Weekend fun, walking and beach play

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago (edited)

For some unfathomable reason which I have never been able to figure out, I find myself regularly walking to the beach on the weekends. Sunday is my favourite day for the beach, the urge is too strong to resist. Relaxed holiday makers soaking up the sand, water and sun, the atmosphere and mood are enticing draw cards.

Like any lover of nature I am always aware of its ability to present many varied theatrical shows full of amazing wonders; peaceful, colourful, forceful, gentle. Forever changing, engaging, wondrous, never boring.

And so it was last Sunday the magnificent beach full of heavy greyish rain clouds, a rough dark coloured ocean, crashing waves and strong rushing incoming tide greeted us with open arms, both energising and welcoming; adults and children awestruck by the countless wonders.

B03A18C7-BDD1-4AA5-9668-CEA482DCF183_1_201_a.jpeg

Up high the big majestic sand dunes towering over us, looking up, admiring, climbing, sliding, every child's sheer adventurous delight, scrambling, crawling and hanging on to the top.

F8A81CB0-7965-4CDC-A6E3-C4ACE7E423DE_1_201_a.jpeg

Reaching the summit in no time at all only turning and sliding down as fast as little boys can.


9C1FB559-C25F-4632-B767-CBF755DC29E0_1_201_a.jpeg

The dramatic creative playground inspired the running, splashing, exploring, paddling, skipping, leaping, no pausing, forever moving as laughing and talking echoing in the air.


BF7E3CD8-7298-4EBE-8E35-68F0A1347229_1_201_a.jpeg

Spying holes in the black basalt rock, inspecting, touching, poking, digging, so much to see and feel.

C4DE783C-10B5-498C-B6AB-1EB937285494_1_201_a.jpeg

So many photos taken, snapping one after the other, my fingers too frenetically out of control to stop snapping, wanting to take home a piece of this energising beach full of black rock, ocean, sand, fun and laugher as one photo opportunity after another presented itself.

Looking at the many amazing facets of the beach photos taken last Sunday fill me with wonderful memories of the most energetic running, exploring and laughing.

______________________________________________

Off I went walking this Sunday morning to see what nature had in store for me, always a special beach experience to be treasured, always different from one weekend to the next. Never know what will be ready for me.

As it goes my walk this morning proved to be so vastly different from last Sunday, surprising finding a beach full of sun, blue skies, blue water, lots of beach goers soaking up the sun.

So beautiful, so sunny, bright and warming, so perfect, as perfect as it was on the windy blown cloudy and chilly day the Sunday before.........only different to the amazing child's playground provided especially for two energetic little boys.

5F45F900-8AA1-46F5-A34D-27809D93E266_1_201_a.jpeg

Who or what made it happen at the right time last Sunday? Was it the magical universe that gifted the children the extra special water, rock sand playground? I like to think so as I believe everything is done for a reason.

Or is my imagination running away with me? Would the universe be making things happen on a beach? It does in other facets of our lives so why not something as simple as play on a beautiful beach.

E0DBA002-DD26-40B8-991B-AC8D62BC94A4_1_201_a.jpeg

The beach goers who only like sunny calm days on the surf beach all came out to enjoy and soak up the lovely hot atmosphere today.


3A9210BF-98E9-4B3E-8BF9-D20EE34AD2B7_1_201_a.jpeg

Not to say that children would not have had a wonderful creative play today, the sand dunes are still as tall and magnificent for climbing and sliding.

Happy weekend Hive bloggers, my Sunday was extra beautiful merging into the sublime fun loving @ace108 and @cOff33a

Cheers
Angie Mitchell

Sort:  

Oh my gosh! I love this so much. To be honest, I haven't gone to any place like this before, and it's so new for me. I love the black rock there. Fantastic! I know you had fun with your family, and if ever I would have a chance to go there, I would go. Such a nice place!

Hi @dennmarc, you would so enjoy this beach I guarantee. I so hope you get to visit, play and walk along the sand sometime soon. It is a treasure I never take for granted.

How I wish there is a near sea in my place right now. I'm living in the city, and buildings are what we have here. I would definitely visit some if I have time. Thanks so much!

Cities can be very colourless and extremely busy but hopefully your tropical city has lots of green parks, lots of trees and numerous colourful flowers.

It looks pretty quiet and peaceful out there.

It is one of nature's havens and have to keep reminding myself never to be taken for granted.
Very nice of you to drop by @ace108.

You are fortunate to be close enough to walk to the beautiful beach. The boys are having so much fun.