You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 45: Only three items [answer and win hive]

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

These are good and reasonable options, however how much water will you be able to carry and the effort will last for how many days? 5 liters would last about 3-4 days considering that we adapt to drinking little water, but it would also be an extra weight that would rob us of needed energy.

Sort:  

Good point, but taking into account that the rest of what I carry would not weigh so much and could carry in a backpack, and with my arms I could carry about 18 liters of water. With pride I can say that I have loaded them, when I have been at home without drinking water I have had to walk with that amount of water for a considerable distance.

AAhh sure, a strong woman! I might be able to comfortably with just 10 liters hehe.