You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 45: Only three items [answer and win hive]

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

The pandemic outbreak we have, I would prepare myself with three elements that would help me to use them in various situations:

  • A tent; considering the season where I live, winter? It would be good to secure a good dry place to spend the night and rainy days.
  • A sharp knife; it is a basic tool, useful and easy to carry. It would be useful to cut wood or if hunger attacks us to support us in the hunt for our survival.
  • This last option is not so practical but very necessary, a lighter. I don't think I'm capable of making fire without the help of one, but fire is extremely necessary to keep me warm, to keep away any animal danger that may lurk and many other things.

With all this, I would still feel insecure, the truth is that if the time comes, I would prefer to have an agile company with a higher survival profile than mine.

Sort:  

😉 Almost the same as mine. Seems we ladies tend to pick a tent for a good sleep, a sharp knife to protest ourselves, last but not least the lighter is a must.
Excellent Choices 💖

We do our best hahahahaha, I admit men have a higher creativity for camping 🤣🤣.

Sleep is the best medicine sometimes! Best to sleep in a tent instead of with the creepy crawlies I would say lol

These are reasonable items but what is more reasonable is that you realise you're probably not equipped to handle the situation alone an that some more skilled assistance would be required. That's smart.

!ENGAGE 20

Refining my survival techniques to know priorities at a time like this is my next goal 🤣🤣💗 thanks for another good weekend.

You'll get there. Thinking about being a little more prepared for adversity will lead you in that direction.

This is excellent reasoning.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Those are good choices to have when you are out there! Sometimes it’s not about your comfort level when you are doing it, it’s about doing what you can as best as you can and it will eventually improve. The other thing though that you said, which is important, is company! It’s going to be perfect if you have some other people with you to share the duties, that will improve your survival drastically!

Yes, well a company would make me more secure. Although maybe giving rise to a situation like this will awaken instincts that, as you say, will help me do what is best for such a situation. Happy week 🤗🤗