I Would Choose Chemistry To Study: WEEK-154


In my country, parent's big dream about their children study is limited to make them doctor. My mother also wanted to make me doctor so i also choose pre-medical field in F.S.C. At matric level, we studied four science subjects Biology, Chemistry, Physics and Mathematics. After choosing the pre-medical, Math's was getting out from my syllabus.
Now only three main subjects left in my life biology, chemistry and physics. At matric level i was topper in Physics subject. While i got the normal marks in Chemistry and Biology, because there was no regular teacher of biology and chemistry available in my school.
So taking admission in F.S.C. was looking horrible to me i was feeling to fail in chemistry and biology. Because our concepts was not cleared also now we needed to study the double amount of chapters of both subjects as compared to matric.
But our good luck, now our college arranged the good and regular teachers of chemistry and biology.
Both teachers were so cooperative, hard-working and explained everything in a good way. In a result of it, i also start study well and on regular basis and in first part of F.S.C. i got the good marks. Both biology and chemistry was my favorite subject.
But my love for chemistry was getting increased in F.S.C part 2 when we studied the organic chemistry and am fall in love with benzene ring, alkane, alkene, alkyne, phenol, alcohol, ether, aldehydes, ketones, carbohydrates, amino acids and proteins.


I love to draw these chemical structures and wanted to choose the chemistry as my career field.
But my bad luck in the university of my city, the B.S. program in Chemistry was not available at that time (in 2017). While on the other hand my father didn't give permission for B.S.C. and also going to another city for doing B.S. in Chemistry. So i applied for B.S. in Biotechnology and where my grandfather cheated me😹. Before taking admission in university i only gone to the university for the entry test while all other processes of taking admission in university was handled by my father and especially grandfather. They put Botany in my fate, because the campus in which Botany department found was only 25 minutes drive away from my house. Also they said there is no special difference between Botany and Biotechnology.
First i wept a lot but then got normalized because my one of friend also take admission in Botany.
With the lots of love for Chemistry in my heart, finally i start to going to the university on regular basis. Also my hate for Botany was getting lessen after meeting with the competitive teachers of my Department especially Dr. Ajaib, Dr.Ishtiaq, Sir Nouman, Mam Sadia etc.
The chemistry was stay attached with me in first two years of B.S., in first four semesters we studied four different subjects of chemistry;

  • Fundamental Chemistry
  • Physical Chemistry
  • Organic Chemistry
  • Inorganic Chemistry

While in next four semesters we studied the two two courses of Plant Biochemistry and Plant's Physiology which keep them alive the chemistry in my life.


Also chemicals and chemistry are involved in our lab work. To find the phytochemical consistuents of plants is compulsory in our research work.

Although chemistry is involved in the field of Botany also, but my wish of getting the degree in Chemistry is still incomplete. So if the chance given to me to choose the subject for study, i would choose the chemistry to study. Because it's really the interesting and easy subject for me and solving the chemical equations and remembering the chemical formula is fun playing game.
Thanks For Reading....!
Image Source:
All images are original and clicked by me.

Sort:  

Chemistry is an interesting topic full of experiments. I'm a bit curious about the chemical reactions of this experiments. Biotechnology sounds fun too.

Chemical reactions are really fun to perform practically and gave us the excitement if they gave the accurate result

Yes, even inaccurate results can be sometimes interesting :)

I love chemistry. In high school that was my best subject, I always got the highest grade. I've never seen botany, the closest thing is biology, but that's another story.

Good to hear this that you also like chemistry and got the good grades in this subject ✨.

Congratulations @aroojkhalid! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Almost all of the Department of Science are interconnected at the higher level and for that reason instead of in the botany department you read some chemistry courses also but I believe you would do better if you were in the chemistry department.

My grandfather cheated me😹

If I faced the same situation, I might take an aggressive move.

Yes my performance will must be good if I choose the subject of my interest. I also take an aggressive move in result of taking admission in Botany and my first semester result was very bad, but then after meeting with different good teachers of my department my interest was automatically developed towards botany. Although chemistry is still in my heart🤩

Chemistry is also a good subject, i always get A grade in chemistry because of those easily drawing formula but i don't choose to study chemistry because mechanism seems tough for me 😹

I take chemistry much easier as compared to biology subjects because for me memorizing the chemistry topics take the lessen time as compared to biology, that's why I liked it😹

It's the good reason too 🐱

I admire those who like science because life is science. I wish I'd paid more attention in my physics and chemistry classes, and biology as well. So useful for eco-living and doing many general things around the house. I think of the 3, biology was my strongest, particularly human biology... I caused chaos in my chemistry lab, just by being mischievous 😅

So which field of subject you choose for your career.....? Good to hear this you were good in biology. Regarding to chemistry lab me with my fellows also did the lots of mad adventures at matric and F.S.C level😂. B/w nice to meet you😘

Definitely not the sciences. I'm more into arts and psychology. Nice to meet you too:)

Arts and psychology are also the interesting subjects.

Mennn i literally hate chemistry, how do you do it, the solving and mixing i mean i can cope with the theory aspect but definitely not the others especially those H²0, k+