You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Match Day! The Business Network Football Friendly

in Weekend Experiences • 3 years ago

Thai people are communal and social by nature, and love having fun. "Not bad?!" Your aussie tendency towards understatement is showing. 🤣 Funnily enough got a note on social media that our next activity is basketball. Luckily enough for me I used to play at quite a high level and I stand 6 foot 2 inches - amazonian proportions here in Thailand. I think the women's basketball team are only competing in free throw since not enough teams with women who know how to play. At least I shall not be short of Hive content anytime soon... 🤣

The snaps are actually taken by multiple people and it was too hard to identify them in Thai... Miss Ploi is a steady happy-snapper but wasn't her strongest game this week. 😆

!ENGAGE 15

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

I had noted that you stood about 27 feet taller than the next tallest person in those photos...I think you'll ace it at basketball...And full expect to see some posts about it of course. :)

haha... I often FEEL 27 feet tall in Asia. 🤣 6 foot 2 is in the normal range for a woman in Holland ... but felt like a freak in Australia as a migrant teenager. In Asia? The proportions are laughable and I've stopped caring.

Yes, I'm pretty good at the ol' basketball.

 3 years ago  

Yeah, you'll be dunkin' and doing lay ups...And that's the extent of my basketball terminology. 🥴