You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Happens When an "Online Beggar" is Given a Simple Task

in Weekend Experienceslast year (edited)

Lol yeah, most beggars are already like that. Entitled to not work and just ask for money. Even if the government teaches them how to work for a living some just doesn't want to do anything at all.

I figured that's the immature and poor mindset. Unless they are ready to rise from their situation they will never see what they are doing wrong.

As a kid I was not aware of such things since I was just receiving things from my elders. Only when I got older and got rid of the "poor me" yet entitled attitude and mindset did I realize how wrong I was before.

Sort:  

Unless they are ready to rise from their situation they will never see what they are doing wrong.

💯% to everything that you've mentioned here!

Your instinct will tell you when it's right to help someone:))