Walk through Usaquén, a tourist area in Bogotá

Since I arrived in Bogota, I have made the most of the weekends to take long walks, while enjoying the weather and the natural beauties that I find along my way; I have taken advantage of them to walk and to know many places in this beautiful city. It is a family plan that we enjoy very much, because it allows us some time to relax after a week of intense work. So, last weekend, I went with my family to visit an area in the north of Bogota known for its tourist activity, especially on Sundays.

photo_2022-08-23_15-29-41.jpg

We arrived in Usaquén by public transportation on Sunday before noon and there were already many people walking along the streets and brick boulevards or sitting around the square that awaits frequent Sunday visitors. Immediately, the power of nature is felt as mistress of the whole environment. Lots of greenery and flowers everywhere invite us to delight our spirits and breathe fresh air.

photo_2022-08-23_15-30-00.jpg

Sundays in Usaquén are a party. Places that offer delicious food, nice cafes to share and relieve the cold, typical food sales along the promenade . There are many options to taste and please the palate. Many drink beers and other liquors, although with the cold weather in this city, I would prefer a good rum.

photo_2022-08-23_15-28-59.jpg

photo_2022-08-23_15-29-03.jpg

photo_2022-08-23_15-29-06.jpg

After the Plaza Fundacional de Usaquén, we were greeted by vendors at their stalls selling handicrafts, ceramics, crafts, handmade jewelry and much more. I was delighted to see beautiful displays of art by talented artists. Every corner is a beauty, I was surprised to see the amount of beautiful things you can get there and the amount of people who gather to enjoy the art and culture that abounds in this part of the city.

photo_2022-08-23_15-29-10.jpg

photo_2022-08-23_15-29-18.jpg

photo_2022-08-23_15-29-49.jpg

Photographs could not be missing as a souvenir of this beautiful place known as the "flea market of Usaquén", but in reality its name is Mercado de "Toldos de San Pelayo ".

photo_2022-08-23_15-29-56.jpg

In some stalls you can find antiques, relics so that lovers of these treasures of time can grow their collections. In this photo above, we can see a great collection of bottles, utensils and ornaments that I loved.

photo_2022-08-23_15-29-52.jpg

A beautiful singing puppet show, masterfully handled by a girl, closed our weekend stroll in Usaquen.

Once again, I can say that Bogota has me in love. It is a lively, joyful city, full of culture and with many touristic places to enjoy.

We spent a delicious Sunday, with family, outdoors and, in addition, we indulged our desire to eat something delicious and different and I told you about it in this post.

I bid you farewell until another weekend trip that I will be happy to share in this community.

photo_2022-08-23_15-29-45.jpg

All content in this publication is original content and personal creative work. The separators and banners are my designs in Canva. The photos are my property.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @aurodivys ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.