You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Split Down the Middle

Nice! I absolutely think the very best form of exercise is working on projects like this. I definitely push myself harder than I would in normal working out to get the job done, even if I'm nearly exhaustion... and the sense of satisfaction is way bigger than just completing a workout. I'm glad your daughter got to help out, that's great. I'm sure she'll remember it in the wintertime when you use that firewood.

Sort:  

I absolutely think the very best form of exercise is working on projects like this

For sure. Practical muscle ;)

I definitely push myself harder than I would in normal working out to get the job done, even if I'm nearly exhaustion

I think this is probably the case, especially in a group situation where everyone is helping out. And then as "host and beneficiary" I have to continue regardless of whether I want to or not :)