You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 30: Double topic!

I would have to say this was the most listened to song for me in 2020. It is old, but it was new to me in late 2019.


All I can really say is I like it a lot. I loved the Planet P album and Pink World was one of my favorite aalbums of all time and I still listen to it every now and then.

On Hive just a few weeks ago I got lucky and found a Hivian that makes music I liked along the lines of some of my favorites from back in the very late 70's to mid 80's ala jean michel jarre and his album equinoxe and that is Graham Thorpe or @gribbles this song of his I liked and it carried me way back in time to like I said the late 70's-mid 80's. https://peakd.com/hive-175836/@gribbles/aptuttmz

Okay, so what would I say for or about 2020. I would have to say for me it was a very interesting year. I learned a lot, Hive Block Chain was born, and my crypto holdings doubled in amount while not doubling in value I have a heck of a lot more than I did at the beginning of the year.

Would my year have been any different if it was not for governmental boundary overstepping? Not really the governments of the world are always overstepping the boundaries and pushing them back. Maybe we need more covid related overstepping, after all the biggest armed conflict of the year was a minor skirmish somewhere along the Chinese border where they tried, and failed, to push the border back. So no big armed conflicts that I was aware of in 2020. We had an American President that continued his pull back of American Soldiers, and I think that was a big plus for the year.

So for me 2020 was pretty much more of the same-ole same-ole. Governments pushing, people resisting, people accepting, and people begging to be controlled. SO no real change, I guess it is all in ones perspective if it was a good year or a bad year, for me mostly a good year.

Sort:  

I tend not to like the modern day music much; I listen to many different genres and have varied musical tastes but modern music tends to be rubbish mostly, manufactured rubbish. I tend to like a lot of country music and even tat has almost totally crossed over to mainstream-pop which is disgusting...So, I'm not surprised to see you look backwards for some musical inspiration.

Last year certainly was a year for the advancement of the backslide of civil liberties and the year of giving in to it by the general population...There was some good to come from it though, as commented by many here, in that they have learned something about themselves - I see that as a step forward, but in a world of backwards steps...Well, I'm not sure how it'll benefit in the grand scheme of things.

My year wasn't too bad...Sure, I lost 20% of my income for most of it but we adapted and overcame that setback. Yes, my dad died but like you and I and everyone else on the planet, it's going to happen. Yes, my two trips, one a major vacation to Scandinavia, was cancelled and that pissed me off, I lost my cat of 22 years which hurt very much, my wife had to have an operation, her mum got a secondary cancer and has been given a time-frame...Many other negatives too, but those things can and will happen in any year...It just feels worse because of the other pressures we face due to the pandemic.

Life goes on and, like you say, it's all about perspective.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Some good points here. Lots of people that bash the president over whatever the lamestream media is pushing this week don't seem to understand the troop reduction and armed conflict halting that's gone on in the past few years. Sad but that's the culture we are stuck in today. Polarization and short attention spans for everyone.

I've had a pretty similar year. A bunch of good things, some bad things but overall not bad. I know so many in the world are a lot worse off so we can't complain much!