You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 43: Your food love or hate - Win hive

All we need now, (and someone is working on it, I just can not remember who), is a right click translate function on the post and comments. Google does okay on some things, but it would be great to have a global translate all post and comments to English option or what ever is a persons native language.

Sort:  

This would be great to be honest. I have so little time in my day and having to translate stuff is a pain...It'd be good if if it was a lot easier.

If peakd or one of the other front ends had it as an option the new tab might be used by me more often. Right now I judge by the cover photo thumbnail, I know that is wrong to judge a book by it's cover thing, but with the time needed to open and then translate...well most just get passed by.

 3 years ago (edited) 

Yeah, I agree. I'll admit that I get a little impatient with comments left in response to my posts that have not been translated to English. I mean, if they can translate the post to answer it then translate the response right? Am I being too harsh?

I don't think it's a lot to ask for a translation lol. As you say they translate it, translate it back!

В этом есть смысл, правда? Я имею в виду, кто будет комментировать на другом языке, кроме того, на котором говорят?

Lol.