PA-LIGID: REMINISCING ONE OF MY CHILDHOOD HAPPINESS

I have no regrets of my present well-being base on my childhood experiences. Today, I would like to share to you friends the one of my plays as a simple child with simple happiness – the Pa-ligid (Rolling with old wheel).

1.jpg

Childhood is a precious phase of life that holds great significance in shaping our future. It is a time of overload of energy, happiness, curiosity, and learnings, where every laugh, every cry and every experience prove satisfaction of life and presence of God.

It encompasses simple joys of playing with friends, the excitement of learning new things, and with the comfort of a loving family. The happiness is so pure and simple that even obligation and stressors are not yet existed. However, parenting is very crucial in such age where a child learns to play and associates with his fellow kid. (about 5 to 11 years old). Balance with work, fostering independence, love, time and counseling to children gives them security, contentment and happiness.

Play is an essential aspect of childhood happiness. It allows us to express ourselves, develop social skills, and explore their skills and talents and leadership. With physical exposure, children learn to collaborate, communicate, and solve misunderstandings, in such way these adds to their emotional and behavioral development. Curiosity and a desire to learn are natural traits in children, and it is essential to encourage and support their aggressive nature. And guidance is very important such that, giving random autonomy is delicate and hazardous.

5.jpg
(This is me handling the big fat car wheel.)

This Saturday morning, as I was waiting for the regular fish vendor to arrive whose selling various fish by motorcycle, one of my nephews are busy repairing, hammering the nail of his toy (ligid) handle with a stone. And I thought for a second, “why don’t I make one and play with the rest of my nephews. Haha! It would be a great time spending with them. Anyway, I was so busy on my work. I need time for enjoyment and time with them. I miss all of this.” So, I walk to get the necessary materials and starts crafting one, large enough for a car wheel).

Ligid or old wheel is a famous play here in us especially back when technology doesn’t kick much. No android cellphones, far from internet connections, far from social media, and far from radiation. Just simple get-together. All are physicality – talking, joking around, running, throwing, jumping, climbing, hiding and seeking. We run back and forth on the road. Simple happiness requires just simple things. Away from civilization and complexities. We are here situated in rural area. Lot farming, animal farming and hard but basic employment only. We eat then play then eat again for lunch. That’s our routine during weekends. Until our mom calls us for bath and or for lunch time or water time.

Ligid symbolizes our rolling life, the far it travels, the more experienced it gets. As we play, I see the happy faces and contentment on their faces as we take a moment for rest and talking about the fastness we made; about those who are left behind haha! Because of much enjoyment, we all are catching our breath like we truly are racing. And the thing is, my handle gear is tore up due to friction of heavy carriage. We laugh while wiping our sweat with our t-shirt.

Overall, childhood happiness is an essential aspect of human development. It is guided by parents, fueled by play and exploration, and has a lasting impact on an individual's overall well-being. That’s all for today my friends. Thank you for reading till here. See you on my next experiences.

3.jpg

4.jpg

6.jpg

2.jpg

7.jpg

Sort:  

I've experienced that before, and I am grateful to have experienced childhood play.

Wow I remember my younger years 🥰.

Missing those childhood days🥲

Sobra sir ...precious days

Wow! Good old days. I hope kids nowadays would not only play gadgets but as well as games like this. Amazing!

Childhood memories are definitely old but gold. 🥰 And we are forever grateful for that as we getting older everyday. Sarap lang balikan, ang sarap maging bata😊

Sobra mam huhu

Congratulations @batanggwapo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3750 upvotes.
You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.
You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery

I haven't tried this but I've watched other older kids do this while growing up! These are great memories, thanks for sharing. Much !love

batanggwapo, janwrites sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.