THE BOND BETWEEN ME AND MY NEPHEW

Hello Guys, Good day Saturday,
Since it’s summer now, join me on our picnic at the Salag Beach with my sister and her children.

4.jpg

This morning…

Nephew: Yo, ligo tag dagat Yo. (Uncle, Let’s bath at the beach.)

Me: Dagat? Asa? (Hmm… beach?... Where?)

Nephew: Bisan asa. Adtos daghan starfish. (Anywhere. Maybe at the beach where last time we saw lots and lots of starfishes.)

Me: Nya maligo ta wa lang tay bawnon para* snack og paniudto?* (And? If we went there, what would we eat for snack and lunch?)

Nephew: Sige lang. Nindot man ikaligo karon bi. (It’s Okay without. I just want to bath because it’s hot nowadays.)

Me: Ingnas mama nimo kuno. (Try asking your mother.)

Nephew: (shouting) Maaaaa! Ligo daw tag dagat anas Yoyo. ( Moooooom, Uncle ask if you would like to go to beach today?)

My niece: Asa man kuya? (Where to, Brother?)

Nephew: *Dagat. *(Sea of course.)

Me: (laughing silently)

My niece: *Asa gani dagata? *(What beach exactly?)

Nephew: Tagasa
(Tagasa is a public beach of Tabogon.

Their mother: * Init oie. Sunod nalang.* (Maybe next time son. The day’s hot now.)

Me: Init lagi Win (short for Gywane – his real name. ( Yeah it’s hot.)

Nephew: (sounds persistently) Magdala man tag payong. ( Then we’ll bring umbrella Maa.)

My mother: Init kayo dong mangapagod mo adto. (The weather’s hot Dong, you’ll fry (kiddingly).)

My sister: Salag nalang ta kay naa ray kahoy. (What about Salag? It’s an advantage for there have trees for shade.)

Salag is a public beach which is situated in the eastern part of the municipality of Tabogon with tree large Talisay Tree as shades for the people and with its cleanliness maintained by nearby settlers.

My mother: Maypa aron mahapit ni ninyong budbud adtong Inday ninyo. Pagbawn mog budbud.
(Yeah. That’s perfect so you can bring this budbud too to your sister. Pack few budbud also.)

My other sister is living near the beach with her husband.

Me and my mother have just cooked a budbud pilit for the day’s snack. But I’m in doubt if the budbud would be enough if we bring for about 20 pieces at the beach. We just made 6o pieces and to be distributed equally to the 8 members of the family. With mother’s magic of budgeting, the plan has finally come into action. So, we started packing extra clothes, the snacks and water for the picnic.
Though it’s a hot day but because of the request of the kids, we happily went there. We start at about 7:30 AM and drove for about 25 minutes. Salag beach is only 6 or 7 kilometers away from the house or like 1 barangay away.

2`.jpg

By the moment we arrive the beach, we saw 3 families bathing and a couple of dating people. It’s really good there for the sea is on a high tide which is just right for the kids to bathe on the sandy part.

At the beach, me and my nephew play wrestling. He climbs on me and pushes me down to drown me while shouting, “Ahhhhh” and in return, I grab his waist and smash him by the wave of the water while shouting, “John Cenaaaa”. Sometimes we splash water around and against each other. We enjoyed a lot. Man to man. Maximizing the bond between us. Free form works and worries. Just us spending time. For 2 hours, we enjoy the coldness of the sea, the hotness of the breeze and the sweet deliciousness of budbud.

Until my sister decided that we should return home for the day’s getting hot. We reach home by almost 11AM. Happy, uncontented with our wrestling. Haha!
Thank you, fellas, for reading till here. Have a good day too.

1.jpg

22 - Copy.jpg

3.jpg

5.jpg

Sort:  

Sunmmmeerrr..!! Best time to do beach things..!^=^..

I really miss swimming in the sea. If there's only a nearby beach here I would instantly gonna dive in, but unluckily it's too far from where I live. I miss budbod too gosh! Anyway, it's good to know you all were enjoying it✨🤗

Sarap magbabad sa ganyan. Kelan ba kk makakapag swimming sa dagat. 🥺❤️

Saan inyo miss? gala tayo haha

Salamat brodie! Pero malayu kasi ako eh. 😆

It is the best time to do swimming Sir @batanggwapo especially now that the weather is warm.

Nice beach for a hot day! Lipay kaayo ang mga batang gagmay hasta ang batanggwapo..🤣🤣🤣🤣!!!!

oo tawn mam hehe bahalag mapagtong haha

Definitely, amidst the scorching heat of the sun,a good bath at the sea is all we need this time.

Yeah.. So hot
But it haa purpose though