WEEK END EXPERIENCES 188/Saturday outfits



Banner designed by me on canva.com Photos were taken with my mobile phone camera


Greetings friends, one more time @galenkp gave us some interesting topics to write about. I will not write about hot topics. I don’t feel in the mood, you know. When you are alone it’s not fine writing about sex and that kind of things. I’m sorry. This week was a week for planning, I’m working for a better year, a productive year, I seek to break my own boundaries. Well, it’s weekend, so, I’ll write about a light topic: clothes:


Do you prefer to dress up or dress down, (dress more casually), on the weekend? Explain, and don't forget to use your own photos.


Saturday outfits


Well, I do many activities on the weekend, most of them are routine. Saturday I go to the supermarket in the early hours of the day. 11 am I go to a Buddhist center to meditate with my friends and share with them, talk a little. Usually on weekends I dress casually, because for the activities I perform I do not need formal wear. On the other hand, I need comfortable clothes. Well, I will share with you these saturday outfits and I will write about the activities I did.


When the day begins…

On the weekend, when the day begins, the cat and I wake up calmly, it's not a work day, you can take it easy, right? The first outfit of the day is pajamas.





Going to market


After breakfast and washing the breakfast dishes, I usually go to the market to buy some fresh groceries. As much as possible I am eating fresh food, because it is healthier. On the recommendation of a nutritionist friend that I consulted, I am avoiding buying processed food such as canned food. This year I am determined to improve my health. I also buy other things that are needed at home like laundry detergent, bleach, toilet paper, that sort of thing. For that activity I need comfortable clothes. Today the sky over Caracas was clear all day. In January you can see the most beautiful skies in my city.



ready to go to market



in front of the supermarket



Going to the Buddhist center


As you know, if you have read articles of my blog, I am a Buddhist. So, I often go to a Buddhist center to meditate with some friends because it has brought peace and balance to my life. On Saturdays there are usually people visiting the center who want to know about Buddhism, so there is usually a talk or a video for visitors and then we meditate. For meditation, of course, comfortable clothes are also necessary.







Today was a day of celebration, José Gregorio, one of our friends who has been practicing Buddhism for the longest time, had his birthday. He is very loved and admired by everyone. Brenda, who lives at the Buddhist center made a tasty chocolate cake for him and we sang happy birthday to him.



Well, I hope you enjoyed my Saturday casual outfits and that you had a good Saturday and a good weekend.


All photos were taken with my cell phone camera.


I am not english speaker, I'm spanish speaker but I wrote this post in English as it should be done in this community, but I consulted Deepl.com for the translation of some phrases about which I had doubts.



Sort:  

A very nice post; I appreciate the effort and that you have added so much personality to it.

Thank you so much. 😀

Hola amiga, I like your style super relaxed and comfortable. you look cool.

Thank you so much dear @wendyth16 ❤️