You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 47: Favourite transport [answer and win hive]

in Weekend Experiences • 3 years ago

🤔 To be honest I’d have to say that even though I take the train 🚊 a lot. With this next wave of COVID I would want to take precautionary measures to reduce my exposure to crowds of passengers. So that excludes buses as well. Unless I’m going to choose to travel outside of the rush hour.

So I’m going to opt for a car🚙 as this reduces my risk of exposure to the virus. My exposure would potentially affect my family, my coworkers, my students and their families so I have to be careful not only for me but my community.

Sort:  

I understand that. Safety first uh? But what if COVID didn’t exist? Generally , what’s your favorite mode?