Have a relaxing time on the beach with the noises and sights of the waves as well as the breeze.

in Weekend Experiences5 months ago (edited)

Weekend (3).png

Hi Hive!
What's for weekends? How's your weekend?
Anyway, I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend!

Who loves the Beach? Anyone?

Last Sunday it was already on my list to go to the beach with my Buddy!

I like the sea and the beach. Ever since I was young. Our house was near the sea. Sometimes I bathed early in the sea around 5:00 a.m. to 6:00 a.m. back then, especially when the sea was clear, and the calm sea was pleasant to bathe in. Anyway, it's been a long time.

There is a chance that at least once or twice a month I will go to the sea with whomever I can take or be with to relax because it is a different feeling that you can relax on the weekend, and the next day is working days, it helps even if it refreshes your mood, the feeling that you are stress-free and ready to face the next few weeks, so I'm going to be energized at work.

Am I the only one who feels better when there's somewhere else you can relax, especially with someone you want to be with and talk to, and you're laughing without thinking about anything else? Maybe not!

In the Philippines, there is always a dish of Kinilaw (raw seafood dish) fish, and Sinugba (Grilled) fish for any occasion, especially when going to the beach.

This weekend, what we will cook is Grilled fish (Milkfish) and a raw seafood dish (Sardine).

Planned!
• Bring cooked rice.
• Buy ingredients for cooking.
Sinugbang Bangus, (Milkfish) for grilling.
Kinilaw na Tuloy, (Sardines) raw seafood dish.
• The others that have not been bought in the store will be bought near the beach so that you don't have to carry too much.

Weekend (1).png

PERT'Z Beach Resort
(Located at Borbon, Cebu, Philippines)

Sunday, the day we went to the Beach. It's not far, the estimated time is 40-to-45 minutes, but our trip by motorcycle was taken at 42 minutes. When you run fast sometimes it only takes 25 to 30 mins. We left at 9:29 a.m., we arrived at our destination around 10:11 a.m. After we entered the entrance gate I went down and bought a disposable plate and disposable cups, one pack of charcoal, and two honey biscuits. What we paid including the entrance fee (P20.00) of twenty pesos for each person and P20.00 for the motorcycle parking fee is a total of one hundred pesos only. After I paid, we went in, and Buddy parked his motorcycle, and we started looking for a good place. We are located on the upper side overlooking the sea. We chose the one with a tree so it wouldn't be hot and the place that was close to where we would wash our food.

403603300_333702179448207_8398316279587637217_n.jpg

I brought a picnic mat to hold our stuff where we will be sitting when we eat and rest. When we reached it, it turned out to be low tide. So, we will wait for the high tide to swim.

IMG20231203101403.jpg

I took out the purchased ingredients and started to prepare. Buddy washed and cleaned the fish first. I was ready with the ingredients to use; I washed it before slicing it. (When we're preparing our food, we're eating biscuits for a snack).

IMG20231203102805.jpg

First, I prepared the ingredients for the raw seafood dish. Spring onions, tomatoes, lemons, onions, and long chili green.

IMG20231203103125.jpg

While I was busy with the ingredients, Buddy cleaned and sliced the sardine fish.

IMG20231203104242.jpg

403410592_2217963968561582_7604877216652397577_n.jpg

The ingredients have been mixed, first put the spices in a mixing bowl, add lemon, a little salt, and vinegar, then put the sliced sardine fish and mix it well.

IMG20231203104556.jpg

And this is the mixed raw seafood dish, but it's not done yet...

IMG20231203105141.jpg

I bought two cucumbers to add to the raw seafood dish.

IMG20231203105407.jpg

While I was peeling a cucumber, Buddy took the other one and ate it with salt (he ate it unpeeled!) so only one cucumber was added to the raw seafood dish.

IMG20231203105612.jpg

This is the peeled cucumber and I cut it into circles and split it in half.

IMG20231203105623.jpg

When I finished slicing the cucumber, I put it in the raw seafood dish and stirred it to make it even more delicious!

403402123_315814518007533_3754417244849092843_n.jpg

Mix! Mix! Mix!

IMG20231203103629.jpg

After I prepared the raw seafood dish, I prepared the ingredients for grilling the Milkfish! Buddy bought the Milkfish because we both like it. After all, it tastes good even if it's prickly.
By the way, this is the ingredient I cut for the grilled Milkfish.

IMG20231203103722.jpg

We will also put a whole long chili green to bring out the little spiciness that Buddy split in the middle part.

IMG20231203103731.jpg

After cleaning the fish, all the ingredients are inserted into the stomach of the fish.
The milkfish is ready to cook. So, we started to make a fire and to heat the coal.

386887931_377489864855914_2079724350027227813_n.jpg

We were just about to hide at the back of the tree facing where the air came from then we started to light quickly.

When the charcoal is in the right heat, it is time to put in the milkfish.

IMG20231203105844.jpg

IMG20231203110431.jpg

IMG20231203110603.jpg

The milkfish is cooked for 15 mins. From 10:58 a.m. to 11:13 a.m. based on my record time.

Everything is ready! We were able to prepare our lunch early at 11:15 a.m. Before the meal started, Buddy bought soft drinks (Sprite).

403403522_674564771451568_2527956984368597980_n.jpg

After we ate, I cleaned the place. We had food left so, when we were hungry, we had something to eat.

386845761_1410767999862376_5126089363176496027_n.jpg

(At 12:48 a.m., the sea level is rising, unlike the first picture If you notice)

We were in the top area located near the Sea in that picture. So, I decided to go down and take some pictures while waiting for the high tide.

IMG20231203131032.jpg

While we waited for the water to rise, we just sat and talked while we hung our feet. We look at the ocean and we just feel the moment and the wind blows.

IMG20231203133422.jpg

Suddenly my buddy decided to try my hair in the bread hairstyle in three parts. And this is the result, I think he's great too.

By 3:30 p.m., the seawater was rising, only in that part so we decided to bathe. The water wasn't too high, so we went to the deep water, and we were swimming and bathing. Then, we got ready and dressed. We left the area before nightfall.

Make time for yourself, spend time with others, explore, and enjoy!

I appreciate you taking the time to read. Thank You!

Sort:  

This looks cool food 😋⛄☃️👌🦊... I also bought fish a few days ago and it sits in the freezer so I also have to figure something out 🥖☕🍽🧅🧄🐟🐟🐟

You can try this dish with your bought fish if you like it 😊 @foxkoit

Wow, I like how you enjoy your weekend and I'm also obsess with the sea, good job👍 I'm looking forward on your future blog @beauty18 have a nice day ❤️

Thank you!😊 @penflecto I really enjoyed my weekend and I want to spend at least one day in my relaxation. Also try to relax on the beach sometimes it's really relaxing.

Amazing place where to be and take a break from the city!!

Yes! @belug 😊😊 one of the amazing places is the beach. Here you can rest well. 😊

Congratulations @beauty18! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners

Wow! Thank You! @hivebuzz

You're welcome @beauty18! Have a nice day 😊👍

Have a nice Day! @hivebuzz

Wow. It was an amazing adventure. Nice beach + delicious foods = full satisfaction.

Thank you! Specially with seafoods😊 @edver143

It must be such a chill atmosphere to have your house next to the sea! Most likely all catch up with most of the sunrises or sunsets during my jogging sessions! Really love the feeling even if it's just in my head as I always lived away from the beach 😁

Yes you're right. it's really cold especially in the early morning. it's so good to drink hot with the breeze while facing the landscape as the sun rises. even if you are far away, if you have a chance you
@gabrielatravels can have beach time with accommodation (even for one or two days) near at the beach so that you can experience it at least once, you will not regret your experience with sunrise

It's a nice experience!For me the best place to unwind is on the beach .Thanks for sharing ❤️😊

Yes your right😊 Ma'am.
I will always share every moment when I go to the beach again🤗 here in Hive Ma'am @lovinglymers

Like your friend, I also !LUV eating cucumbers with the skin on, just need to rinse it thoroughly. 😂

@juanvegetarian sent you LUV 🙂 (1/1)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Yes! I never ever try to eat unpeeled cucumber.😊 But I try it.

I am dreaming a home near the sea! The waves for me brings tranquility and I don't mind having many problems as long as I can sit near the seashore and just listen to the splashes of the waves and feel the breeze on my skin!

Anyway, I love Kinilaw so much! My dad always made one, I missed him.⁠·⁠´⁠¯⁠⁠(⁠>⁠▂⁠<⁠)⁠´⁠¯⁠⁠·⁠..

You can still do that, @douceink you just have enough time to enjoy that kind of experience and the splashes of the waves. You can enjoy also a cup of coffee while watching the sunrise.

I'm glad you love the kinilaw too.
I'm sure your Dad misses you too.
Thank you for reading my blog. 😊