What Excites And Scares Me About The Future

Ever since when I was young I always have the mindset that all what I need would always be provided by my parents as it is there responsibility to cater for us without we stressing ourselves. However we were children then so our mentality wouldn't occur to us that someday we will be in that position to cater for our family and also take care of our parents as well.

1713519305963~2.jpg
Photo is mine

As we begin to mature in age so as things begins to become clear to us as responsibilities is a priority to take care of. Thinking about the future is one major thing most people look up to as we all have plan of what we intend to be or achieve that time. We want to be in a situation and position where we can be able to live comfortably but looking at how things intend to occur that may really not be guaranteed with how we want it.

I always dream of having a good family with my partner in the future as she is someone to always be with but then what you believe might workout may become something different which is what we really don't want to experience. My partner and I love each other so much that we've been in a relationship for three years now and I intend to marry her in the future.

But my fear is if we eventually get married will this love continue for better for worst if situations doesn't turn out the way it is. I have seen different homes that are broken where two lovers decides to go their separate ways and before such would occur the two partners would have been in love before.

However there is no perfect partner but what makes us perfect is the understanding we have for each other. I always dream of having a good future with my partner but then the future is unpredictable and that really scares me a lot as I don't want to get hurt at the end of it.