THE PLEASURED MOMENT WITH THEM: GODMOTHER'S KINDNESS

Hello guys, it's been a long time since I've never posted any latest updates about mind but bear with me now. Since it is weekend and I am so happy this time with my cousins and godmother to have time together. So, allow me to share it with you the memorable experience during our bonding here in Bogo City.

It's Saturday and it was a great moment for me to see again my godmother, uncle and my cousin. By the way, she is a wife of my mother's bother but she is very kind, generous, approachable person. Everytime they went here in province, we're all excited and the genuine smile never missing in our faces. This time, after we take our breakfast, we have a short moment with my cousins,(since she live in Liloan Cebu City) so we pleasure this chance to be with her. Suddenly, my godmother (my cousins mother) asked me if I have my shoes for my graduation, then I said ' No, I haven't ". She said in a sincere way that we were going to Bogo to buy some shoes for our graduation, also to those students will graduate this year. I am so excited this time and we hurriedly prepared ourselves for the said event.
IMG_20240518_100210.thumb.jpg

IMG_20240518_100547.thumb.jpg

After we prepare ourselves, we went to highway to wait for the bus but sadly, we only ride this motorcab. The fare of this motorcab is 50 pesos per person.

IMG_20240518_103617.jpg

After the 25 minutes of transportation, we decided to go first in Gaisano mall if we have some shoes we like. But we, like the shoes there but we don't like the price, it's too expensive.

Until we decided to go to the Metro mall maybe we can choose anything we want. When I saw these shoes, I confused. I don't know what shoes I gonna choose.

IMG_20240518_113301.jpg

They're all busy choosing for the best one but it was So expensive too. We don't have any choice so we stay here in Metro Mall.

IMG_20240518_113330.jpg

IMG_20240518_113348.jpg

Later on, few minutes of choosing something this one caught my attention and it was all perfect after I try it. It suits for me but I was shocked the price, I think it first maybe it is in 200 to 300 pesos, and I was wrong. This shoe cost 599 pesos. I was totally comfortable. But my godmother said "it's okay, don't mind the price. If you like it then we will buy it. Don't worry it once in a lifetime you can experience the graduation. I got you!". Those words melt my heart and I want to hug her tight. We grab the shoes, since my cousins have they're own.

IMG_20240518_115321.jpg

After we choose, we went to the cashier to pay all the selected shoes. It was paid by my godmother. We're all happy and thankful this time. Someone's sharing their blessings for us.
()

As you can see, the smile on our faces cannot be measured how lucky we are this day. We are all enjoyed for our bondings. The unlimited chikas, laughs and even silly jokes as long as we're happy is more than enough.

IMG_20240518_120403.thumb.jpg

IMG_20240518_121243.jpg

We walked here for a moment because we're planning to buy bread and drinks. We're all starving and thirsty this time due to the summer and a very hot season.

IMG_20240521_080008.jpg
(This is my shoes for my graduation)

After this moment, we went our home safety. We bring the bacon of thankfulness and gratefulness with from the support and generosity of our beloved godmother. She is truly a godmother,not only for me but to my cousins.

From this moment, I realized and learned, I have to study hard for my dreams. I want to spoil my family, nieces and cousins from the blessings I can share for them. I want to give the emptiness we experience before. However, after those scenery, this is one of my greatest motivation and inspiration to keep moving of for my better future!

Sort:  

I would like to agree in your last statement. Keep on striving and everything would be worth it in the end. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Thank you so much

You're welcome 🤗

Awww what a sweet Ninang she is 🤩✨. Congrats in advance for your graduation, you'll have happy feet too as you cab wear this pretty and new shoes ✨❤️

I can't wait to wear this shoes on my graduation.

Looks like you really had fun, @bernababes !

It's so much fun to be with them!