You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 48: Someone special

Tough one to decide around here. Hmm... I guess grandpa is out of the list because he's not around anymore, so I'll stick to Hive. My choice for this is no other than the awesome and talented Gabriela @mipiano. Not only I have the chance to be witness of her ability to play the piano, but sometimes we get to chat a bit via discord about things we are going to do in the platform of just any other topic. Maybe she thinks my comments in her musical posts are a bit too much, but having the chance to see that display of talent is a marvel and gives me the chance to exercise my music critic skills (if there's any). Hopefully, she will see this tag, blush and comment. 😂

Sort:  

I think its unfair to exclude grandpa just because he's no longer around. It's who stays in your heart that matters. Not saying @mipiano isn't worthy as I enjoy watching her play the piano as well!

It might not seem fair, but my grandpa gets his spotlight in a lot of my posts because he was that awesome.

Special people will always be special people no matter where they are. I agree.

Oh, thank you @livinguktaiwan, not so many new piano posts lately, I suppose I have to change that fact and bring back more of piano music :)

And I agree too, grandpa should not be excluded, and I know he is not, he is a special person to bertrayo.

This is a good choice and shows the value of hive and how it connects people on a deeper level.

!ENGAGE 20

Indeed. Relationships that go beyond this space are truly wonderful.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks a lot for the support!

Hey @bertrayo , thank you for this mention, and sorry for my late reply 🙏
Although we can not see too many of my piano playing posts lately, just a few ones, it was a pleasure always to read your great comments! Thanks for that too :)

The grandpa will always stay in your memory 😇😇 I know he was someone special to you 🙌

Have a great weekend ! :)

Don't worry, replies come when the time is right. It's a pleasure to find those posts when they come and comment on them.

The grandpa will always stay in your memory 😇😇 I know he was someone special to you 🙌

Indeed. He's always around in my mind and heart.

Have a great weekend! :D