You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 68: Phone photos or make a meme

I come late due to internet issues, but this looks awesome. Let me see. I got some pictures already uploaded for some posts, but since they are mine I can plagiarise myself.

WhatsApp Image 2021-09-22 at 8.27.31 PM (3).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-09-22 at 8.27.31 PM (1).jpeg

These were taken this week. Another banana harvest almost ready to be pulled off from the branch. The second kind in particular was a favorite of grandpa.

Sort:  

If one has never plucked one's own banana one has never lived.

A wise old saying from the G-dog.

Truer words have never been spoken... nor written.

Wow. Those plantains are special species. They look entirely different from.what we have here. Nice though.

I didn't take pictures of the plantains. Those are just different kinds of bananas.

Wow. Bananas look much different from my end.

Yes. I mean these are types of bananas. I don't even known if they are endemic or what's the deal with them.

I see a stagnant growth on the bananas too. It isn't the best of bunch.