You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: And Home Again

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago (edited)

I didn't know! I'm glad she's doing ok now!

Who knows maybe she gets interested in kitchen affairs. But I'm coming late to comment so maybe I'm already wrong.

Gut isn't a sexy topic but it's a really important one poeole don't tend to consider. There's a lot of life that could be improved by having a suitable nourishment. People would experience less mood swings and have more energy.

I used to have a cast iron stomach until I got all these dreaded parasites. You can deal with them but your gut bacteria suffers for life.

Sort:  

Yeah, the parasites are another thing! This has differences of chance based on where people live, but globally, a huge problem. No one seems to care about their stomach until it is empty or painful.

Yes, I remembered the last time I got seriously sick from that I found food disgusting. Me. Who could eat all day if give the chance. Finding food disgusting. What a world! That's how serious the thing gets.