You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Six and Counting

When I was a kid, group birthdays were rare and they were for the older kids mostly. I think my first was when I was around 10.

I only had like 1. The rest was family reunions with cake. Guess that's why I'm not too keen on celebrating my birthday.

This is what I am wondering too, as she doesn't mind taking the lead with other people, but she seems more reserved, even with friends.

It isn't a bad trait to have a leader.

Sort:  

I only had like 1. The rest was family reunions with cake.

Exactly. I remember the one I had was a bit of a disaster (due to the organizational skills of my parents), so I never had another until I could organize my own - which by then, had a few more drinks involved :)

Drinks make it better! 😂