You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 13: Ask me anything

I miss it, I really do. I often chose the fishing over riding a motorcycle. In fact, for many of those years I only had a dirt motorcycle that I could fully enjoy in short gulps. A few stolen hours here and there. I fished and hiked and camped and saw bits of the world that most never see.

Sort:  

Riding a bike is one of my biggest dreams. I need that kind of freedom and adrenaline so badly in my life!

In all honesty, it's the best. The freedom is just unimaginable and there is a no doubt adrenaline drip effect. Continuous higher awareness of your surroundings and conditions. You can SMELL the world around you!

It's completely do able. I recommend a beginners riding course highly. They will give you enough skills to stay alive until you really learn to ride.

There is a 'danger' aspect that a rider has to deal with. Not forget, and not discard, but learn to dance with. It's probably the thing that stops most people and it is clearly a factor in the end of a riding career. But it's so rewarding!

Definitely. I would never jump over before having some courses first :) Thanks for the advice!

I ride and there's nothing quite like it...An amazing feeling of freedom.

Hopefully I'll be able to feel the experience too anytime soon :D

Yep, I hope...It's so much fun...A little dangerous, but worth it for the fun...Now, @bigtom13 told me to ask about your shoes? I'm intrigued.

It's my own touch to my travel posts haha, taking a picture with my shoes in front of the discovery made! I think this is what he was referring to :D

OH...Yeah I saw those boots you had on...Don't worry, I got a pile of hiking boots...Love them. Gotta have sturdy boots.

You can tell where the highlight of Gabriela's posts are, you can see her boots or shoes. It's a really endearing signature. I ALWAYS mention them.

Same here! Like I could buy all the hiking boots in the world and still want more, lol. I love them! I wear them even during the summer, lol