You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Checkmate and slaving away

I'm glad you are making rapid progress right now. Always stressful but fun to see the daily changes. I'm sure things will slow down again.

When I was a kid (maybe 6 or 7) my family had to move a single car garage. About 20 miles. We backed a truck in the space, jacked it straight up and built a temporary wood frame that rested on the truck bed. Then drove right down public roads with a 16' wide load :) They had to find a route with no wires crossing the road-and they did. Sometimes it is a good thing to live in sparsely populated country.

I really hope the playhouse makes it to your yard. That'd make smallsteps the coolest kid in the neighborhood with her own playhouse.

Sort:  

It'll slow down again, but hopefully we will have a clean space to live in the next couple months.

I dont know I'd they do it there, but in Australia there are "transportable" houses and schools. They move while houses on the back of a big truck. It really sucks to be stick behind them on a highway.

It made it. Will add some pictures later :)

It made it. Will add some pictures later :)

How cool. I'm really excited for smallsteps to have her own place.

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.