You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy weekend. The silence of the forest. Mushrooms, deer, dominoes and wine for 5 cents. ~•♥️•~ Щасливі вихідні. Мовчання лісу. Гриби, олені, доміно та вино за 5 центів.

Woods are just a little hard to come by right here :) I walk in the desert every day (with my goofy dog) but have a hike/bird watching walk planned for early October in the Laguna Mountains of Southern California. With a friend for over 60 years that is an avid bird watcher. It's a really pleasant place. I'm looking forward to it.

Sort:  

I would like to visit the desert at least once in my life. I saw the desert only on TV and in photos!))) I hope I will be able to visit the deserts of California someday!)) Now this is one of my dreams!)

It's different for sure. A lot of people don't see it like I do.

You will want to come here to really see the desert. Nearby in California is pure sand and moving dunes. Here, there is mixed vegetation and hard rock desert. All three main types of desert in a fairly small area.