You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10k Hive Power, Leisure Weekend Work

WooooooHooooo. A double dolphin! Good for you.

I can see the Cargo area (the cranes are a dead give away) but can't see the other side to see if there is a fueling pier. Those look like fuel tanks to me, but I'd have to see the other side to see if the infrastructure is there for fueling. Boat yards are fun places to 'gunk' around in. They've got some big shit that makes them go...

Good on you for the HP and the day's work. A good Sunday!

Sort:  

Thanks man, double dolphin is cool to attain lol

I've been on the other side of them but from the pictures it looks like that could be a fueling area! There is a cool little walking area to the left of those big ass stone things and I've looked at them but I haven't really done a lot of in-depth looking.

It sounds like you know your way a fair amount in these areas. I've always loved the industrial stuff like this but never got much of an opportunity to check them out. One of my favorite times years ago was being with my dad doing a side job where we worked underneath the famous bridge in Boston, the Tobin, in a warehouse. Being in the industrial area like that was so cool!