You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 43: Your food love or hate - Win hive

So. I've probably made enough comments here that listing my favorite and my 'no way jose' choice is going to lack surprise. But here we go.

Bacon. It all starts and ends with bacon for me. No bad way to eat bacon.

Brussel Sprouts. No good way to eat Brussel Sprouts. Those slimy little buggers are a pox on humanity.

What happens with bacon wrapped brussel sprouts? I don't know. Two people have tried to feed me bacon wrapped brussel sprouts and I'm not interested.

Which just goes to show that the negative far outweighs the positive in my life...

Sort:  

Haha!

Bacon, I'm with you. There's something about that bacony goodness that is...Well, good. And bacony. I think, if you look up bacon in the dictionary the definition is good.

Brussels sprouts...I never liked them as a kid but, if don't right they can be good..they are quite high in carbohydrates though...So best avoided? 🤣

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Ah bacon is definitely my favorite nest. We've been largely vegetarian for a while but one thing I've kept sacred is my bacon enjoyment! I won't give that up at all lol. I love Brussels sprouts but I've never had them wrapped in bacon yet, I'll have to try them one day!