You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 45: Only three items [answer and win hive]

Three things, one hour. (1)My fly bag has everything I need for the next couple of days. (2)My camping bag has everything I need for medium term. If it's going to be full tilt shit I'll spend some of my hour making sure I can get 30 gallons of fuel in central Oregon on my way to Washington where I have shelter, water and access to food (poaching cows if I can't find a deer now and again) with a garden to come. There also might be a couple of serious weapons there that will make the place damned defensible. Enough solar capacity to charge everything we need every day. So make it (3) a quarter drum of fuel to get me there and cook on for months.

What ever is left in the hour would put dry grocery supplies in the car.

Great topic.

Sort:  

It's an interesting topic I think, as it exposes a person's weakness in this area, and most have a lot of that! People are so complacent these days. Won't happen to me. or the worse one...The government will take care of us. Victims bro,.* Anyway, I knew you'd have a level of readiness...Seems legit too. Much like my own but pretty much all of what I would need is already here...It's just my nature.

I have a post going up in a few hours with my three items...Was a but of fun to write but had to limit to 1300 words...I could write all day long on this topic.

!ENGAGE 20

Yeah the government crowd annoys me. They don't seem to understand that the whole charade is to make them dependent on them then when it suits them, require their right kidney and stem cells in order to keep participating otherwise you will be put in prison.

Those people have a name...Victims. The thing is for me is that I'm a bit of a sheepdog and have a caring, protective nature. Those people are fortunate that there's people like me who respond to the call when needed...Military, first responders and civilians who are prepared and are willing to lend a hand, even if in doing so they place themselves at risk.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Great idea and glad that it sounds like you have a zone to escape to with plenty of things for home defense! The fuel is one that many don't take into account since things might not be open or technologically possible to extract fuel from so that's a great idea. I enjoy seeing so many people with bug out bags!

Hello friend Tom I knew that you would be prepared to survive the desert, I imagined that I would have a lot of fuel to move with a legendary motorcycle
Enjoy the rest of Sunday very much and have a happy start to the week