You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 53: You in 20 words

Prologue: Since I didn't have to kick Sam's ass this morning he's probably given a fairly representative list:

Big Tough Hard Loyal Curious Self Contained Persistent Smart Witty Athletic Rider Outdoorsman Patient Slothful Glutton Grateful HAPPY

Epilogue: Since you didn't take care of the music this morning, I will. This is for the KrazyTrucker

Sort:  

it has been a long time since I heard any little feat, nice choice for his beer consumption. Slothful Glutton I like those traits, I think I have them to some extent, especially when it comes to pizza.

It's hard not to go over the top when it comes to a good pizza!

It occurs to me that it is really hard to identify as 'fat boy' without gluttony and sloth. It seems to work pretty well for me.

I listen to Little Feat on a regular basis, one of my all time favorite bands. I play "Dixie Chicken" live with teenagers Emmylou Harris and Bonnie Rait that You Tube offers it to me with regularity.

That's a pretty balanced list and I can imagine that it's quite representative of you for that reason; A bit of everything. I like the self contained one. Says a lot about a person. Some good traits Tom, thanks for sharing.

I'm not sure if you've gone over some of the responses but it's been really cool to see how people have opened up, showed honesty and not just listed good things. I wasn't sure how this topic would go but I've been pleasantly surprised at the reaction.

!ENGAGE 20

I've been sort of unexpectedly busy this weekend so I haven't gone through the entire list. I will, even if I have to do some on Monday. So far what I've seen has just been terrific!

And OH Yeah. I really like the hat in the new profile photo. Flat topped gambler suits you really well...@galenkp

Lol, thanks mate. Just showing my country side. 😊

I agree Tom, I was unsure how this topic would go but the folks seem to have embraced it, thought it over and come out blazing. 😁

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Ha, ha, ha. I wanted to read this one the other knucklehead not even second to the G-dog. This is one of those expressions about being a little rough but having your heart in the right place!

Thanks. I really do appreciate that.

You're welcome, @bigtom13. It was a nice entry on the topic!

When it comes to wit, I don't think anybody does it better than you Tom 😅

Sometimes I have a real hard time deciding if it's wit or 'smart ass' a trait lovingly given to me by my mother.

Lets take it as a mixture of wit and smartass, cos I gotta say, your comments are always so thoughtful.

👌🏽

Thank you. That makes my heart happy.

Persistent is a great one, especially if there's a evasive woman on the other side! Lol not in a creepy sense but I think you get it.

I liked that you ended it with happy, that's a great one I think a lot of people won't think of! I'm glad you're happy man!

Totally Sam's suggestion as we were out walking. I think the whole list combines to make me happy!

Ahahahahaha. I get exactly what you mean with the 'evasive woman'. I'm not good enough looking to have ever been first choice :)