You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 43: Your food love or hate - Win hive

Here where I live (right near Mexico) there is a really popular soup called Menudo. It is legendary for it's taste AND for it's ability to cure a hangover.

Not for me. It includes tripe. It just is not happening that I might put that stuff in my body.

I have found over the years that the soup Pozole is the same but without the tripe. I don't drink, so no hangover, but I love Pozole.

Sort:  

With you there on the tripe. Gross. Not happening. In my country a LOT of people like it, but I ain't one of them.

El pozole It is completely divine, it is very substantial and I am sure it would raise a dead man.

That's great. I've never heard of Menudo before. And thanks God exist an alternative beef tripe free 😝

What's in the Pozole soup? It sounds far better sans the tripe lol

Hunks of Pork roast, lots of hominy, cilantro. Soup is served with shredded cabbage, lime wedges and dried cilantro for you to 'spruce up' your own. It's just plain good.