You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do we need alcohol to have a good time? (Weekend-Engagement topics: WEEK 198)

in Weekend Experiences β€’ 2 months ago

Alcohol tastes bitter in my mouth and just by inhaling it I'm already having a hangover πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚... So I don't even attempt it but you see my sister? She's a drunkard and can still stand tall and be her normal self after downing a crate of beer πŸ˜‚.

I could also taste the wine your grandpa make in my buds just from how you described it, wouldn't mind having a sip even when I know I will be seeing double afterwards πŸ˜…

Your hair is lovely by the way 🌹

Sort: Β 

You are so sweet, thank you very much 😊
Hahaha your comment made my day! My cousin and I are similar to you and your sister πŸ˜… I usually get tipsy pretty easily (which is also the point where I stop, otherwise I'll be falling asleep haha) whereas my cousin can drink three times as much and be her usual cute self. It's crazy to me πŸ˜†
As for my grandpa's wine, I'm telling you - you would have loved it. In Bulgaria, the kids are usually given a sip or two (as was I) so I can assure you, you'd be able to handle it 🍻

πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚ Funny how we pick different traits from our ancestors to become our unique individual self πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜…..

For the Bulgarian wine, I have one time read about it being a specialization there. Feels really good reading from you ascertaining it. But is wine production still the same? given how life has changed and all.

To be honest with you, I'm not really sure about wine production in general. But I went back home this past year and my cousin's husband was continuing this tradition of alcohol making at home. The wine tasted just the same so he's got the secret ingredient down 😁

Awwww bless your grandpa for continuity ❀️