THE ELIZABETH HOTEL AND BOY ZUGBA FOR THE WEEKEND

It has been 2 weeks since I came back to my second home, the queen city of south, CEBU CITY! to continue working and this time back on site πŸ₯Ί

Hello, hivers of Cebu, I'm looking forward to joining you on your next get together or meet up if there's any.😍 Also, I'll be posting how my first week of going back in Cebu next time. For now, let me share with you how my weekend went πŸ˜‰

Being away from my family again for work is not a good feeling most especially when I spent at least 6 months with them while I was working from home. It was so nice to be waking up for work, served with good meals that were prepared by my mother which I got used to it. But now I had to live independently again and do everything on my own.

To divert my attention, I try to escape my room for a while from time to time to see other views, relax and do other stuff. My boyfriend is very supportive of it as he is very concerned about my well-being. This time he booked me a hotel room in The Elizabeth Hotel for 2 nights just to relax and unwind. Surprisingly, the platform (booking.com) where he booked the room upgraded my room from Deluxe King Room to Junior Suite which I have not experienced what a suite room looks like (although in my mind it was for sure big). And I didn't fail in my assumption.

Let's check it out πŸ˜‰β¬‡οΈ

This was inside the elevator, I took a photo of it because I thought it was fascinating, I like abstract curls

This was my room, it has 2 beds. 1 king-size and the other is a twin size bed. It’s amazing how spacious this room was for a small woman like me πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…

aaaaahh bathtub, I love bathtubsssss!!! 😍😍😍

I didn't notice that I was wearing all black that time not until I posted the picture on the right in one of my Facebook my day post then, my mother who has a lot of supertitious beliefs chatted me to change clothes hahahaha

I went out for a while and eat to a nearby mall. While I was ordering, my boyfriend chatted me if I wanted to shop, his treat! My man was full of surprises πŸ˜‚πŸ˜… I've taken away KFC for my dinner and some clothes from my boyfriend's shopping spree πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

While sitting and resting from going around the mall, I noticed this lamp shade. It looks nice so, I took a photo of it

The next day...

I woke up, put on red lipstick to take a snap with one of the stuff I bought

Get ready πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…

The feeling model in me πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I bought a pair of swimwear and that cute loose pants

But heeeey, on the same day ate @explorewithsasha chatted me if how I was and ended up meeting since it was also her rest day. So we decided to meet in a nearby mall where I was staying.

We had a date in Boy Zugba and had this mouthwatering plate full of barbecue 🀀🀀🀀

Finally after a decade (kidding!) we've met again! The person behind why I'm a hiver now πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘πŸ½ All thanks to her @explorewithsasha ❀️ I hope to see her again soon with other hivers too 😍 (I’m wearing one of the clothes I shopped too)

After eating, I accompanied her to have a grocery as well and we dropped by Watsons to buy some medicine. I'm so happy to meet my co-hiver @exploresasha who invited me to become part of this platform it was amazing.

After meeting ate @explorewithsasha, I went back to my hotel room and soak myself in a warm water from this massive bathtub to relax.

I loved the warm water, it has been raining lately so, it really felt good.

Thank you for dropping by hivers 😍

So, that's how I had my weekend. How about you? I'd love to hear it, just comment down below. Stay safe everyone πŸ’—

Cheers,
Mary 🌷


Facebook β€’ Instagram

Sort: Β 

Hahaahha love the photos bi. 😘😘
I stayed in Elizabeth hotel before but this is not the same room we had booked. Indeed spacious siya for one. πŸ˜‚

Kaayo ate @explorewithsasha mura kog kaunon sa kwarto sa kadako πŸ˜‚

Congratulations @blesseddamsel! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 6
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I so like the drama behind your photos daaaaiii 😍😍 omg magkameet njod ta soon. Can't wait!! Welcome back to Cebu @blesseddamsel! Yey! ❀️

@jeennicious hahahahaahahah I laughed reading your comment. Don't expect too much about me I'm a midget chour! hahaha πŸ˜‚ let's meet puhon with ate @explorewithsasha 😍😍

ooh, i like that lamp! :)

Totally @chinito that's not a simple lampshade body we have there

πŸ˜„πŸ˜‰

I would've loved to stay there a little bit longer. Beautifully presented!

Awwweee thank you so much @leeart you should try to stay here 😊 where are you from?

I will if I can afford it lol! I'm from the north, Baguio City :)

@leeart oooohhh baguio 😍😍 been wanting to go there

The city is waiting :D :D