The Weekend- (WE89) - If You Could...

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago (edited)

Happy weekend, Hive!

@galenkp got some deep and tough life questions this weekend and I thought I would give it a shot. Link below for your reference.

(WE89) Weekend-Engagement POSTING TOPICS: If you could...

So today is Week 89 of The Weekend Challenge and I choose the option one - Change.

"If you could permanently change any physical thing about your body or face, what would you choose and why?"

If given a chance, I'd love to change my back (spine and everything from my lower back up to my shoulders). Not surgery matters, but I want to let my back pains away which I have it for years.


270211_235004239855047_8126151_n.jpg

I have a scoliosis and since I was a little and I suffer from massive back pains. A little physical work I do, the pain is overwhelming I swear and my shoulders start to freeze like a hard rock. I've undergone physical therapies for years including massage therapies.

Massage therapy helped me a lot. Before the pandemic, I used to go to Blind Massage Therapy 3-4 times a week, one hour and a half per session. Now that I have a limited time of going out, I only use ointments/oils to ease the pain. I rarely take pain killer drugs/prescribed medicines because it doesn't really do anything to me.

262233_235004546521683_1320760_n.jpg

Let me tell you how massage therapy works based on my years of experience. This is one option for achieving pain relief. Not only that, it also eliminates anxiety, muscle spasm, tightness of muscles and soreness by manipulating the soft tissues in our body. It also helps improve the blood flow to the affected area of the body and reduce inflammations.

I remember one time, my masseuse told me that my back is like a construction worker/farmer's back. She meant my back's way too hard compared to others. Even harder than men's backs. So anyway, massage therapy isn't and ought not be viewed as an instant magic cure, yet is it by far the safest natural alternative for back and muscle pains.

264949_235003666521771_6168778_n.jpg

​That's it for today. Have a pleasant day everyone!

One love,
@bloghound

February 19, 2022
6:27 pm Ph Time

(The photos are my own and taken by me unless stated otherwise)

Copyright @bloghound 2022. All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

Oh my... Not sure if the distance healer I know can help scoliosis but if you'd like to try him let me know. He made my lower back pain go away.

Awww, that's sweet. Where are you from, @artgirl ? I am from La Union.

Lucy 'to sa read. 😊

I just noticed that! Yay! I didn't know you were @artgirl I often see you around here :D

Yeah, been seeing you here too before I saw you on read/noise as well.

Anyway just goes to show intro posts are useless. 😂 I didn't make one for Steemit/Hive but I did it on read. 😆

Ouchie sa back pain! I have 2 classmates in high school who had to wear metal braces to fix their scoliosis. It looked so uncomfy!

It's super duper painful, sis. This is why I can't stay up long infront of the computer din.

Back pains are one of the worst body pain one can have... Tara sis palitan natin agad yang likod na yahn 🙂

Yes, sis. It's hard to work when you have back problems. Let's go get a massage :)

Tara let's! 🤗❤️

Back pain. An be a terrible burden. I have my own issues so understand how you probably feel. It would be a good thing to change.

It would be awesome if a genie would grant my wish. Sorry to hear you have same issues too.

We all need a genie. :)

I hope you can find a way to start massage therapy again soon :( Maybe a family member could learn how?

Hello, my friend. There was one I know somewhere at mom's in the farmland, but she just gave birth, so it would take a lil while for her to recover :(