The Weekend: Weekend Beach Wedding

Hello and Happy new week y'all, amazing Hive friends!

I just noticed that we're already on the second day of May and one more month (June) is already the first half of the year. Can you believe that? How time flies. June is very popular when it comes to weddings. Not sure in other countries though. As far as I know, the month of June is reliably the most mainstream month. Obviously, all the mid-year months are mainstream, however, the cooler months rank higher in certain rundowns I've seen. Here in the Philippines, it has a major influence on it big time.

Well, I missed being online on the first day (yesterday) which is the weekend slash Labor Day here in the Philippines. I am assuming, a lot of our friends spent their Sunday blissfully.

As for me, I attended my cousin's beach wedding day which is what I am going to share it today. I supposed to write this last night though, however I was too worn out to even think about opening my laptop.

My Cousin's Beach Wedding Video Here

Video Credit: Timebox Films

279275934_1702074073479182_4078474416467867681_n.jpg

279309486_349786010464527_944253512683292104_n.jpg

279233504_412065580377397_6918479651175101850_n.jpg

(My cousin's beach wedding venue)

Yesterday around mid-afternoon, my daughter and I showed up at the venue an hour prior to the wedding ceremony. Since we're still on a pandemic, we were asked to wear our facemasks and needed to present our vaccination card in order to get inside the resort. Obviously, we got that covered.

When we got inside, some of my cousins and relatives were there and it was fun seeing them all over again after a long time. Before we were approached to go down to the wedding venue, my cousins and I had a little talks, picture taking and stuff like those.

The wedding began around 6pm. It was perfect - the sun was about to set as the sun was obliged to do that for the wedding. When the wedding ceremony was over, we headed back inside the resort for the post-wedding program and dinner. The newly-wed couple had their wedding dance to the tune of BTS music instead of romantic ballad love music. Making it a little bit easy for everyone.

blghnd.png

My cousin (the bride) is an I.T. by profession (works for Trend Micro), however one of her leisure activities is to simply hang out at the beach and surf the waves. I wasn't surprised when she decided to have a beach wedding.

One benefit of arranging a beach wedding is the venue itself. The warm, salty breeze of air, serene waters and the beach vibe calms you. The astonishing and amazing beach set-up truly restores your soul. Everything around you is soulfully magnificent.

With its delightful view, a beach wedding is a heartfelt choice for couples especially the brides. Just imagine saying your vows in front of the beautiful ocean above the marvelous sunset. The setting itself and more laid back makes a perfect scenery.

And oh! You will not need to stress over burning through a truckload of cash on the decorations. You will get the entire package of magnificence around you. The beach got it all. No fancy decorations needed. The simplicity becomes phenomenal and everyone will enjoy the romantic mood the beach provides.

279367404_5004057873012044_2343354427449117608_n.jpg

279330296_969643440373601_7478246380214892178_n.jpg

279315669_965058414046973_4167093034539188598_n.jpg

I almost forgot - my cousin was wearing her wedding gown and her combat shoes during her prenup/postnup shoot. I just thought that was cute.

This reminds me a couple of years ago when my husband was talking to a family member who was planning a wedding sometime that year. They asked him if they thought it would be okay to wear and ask everyone else to wear red Converse shoes. My husband told them, "Of course! Wear flip-flops or go barefoot if you want. It's your wedding, so it's your call!" My husband then sent him a photo of a wedding where everyone was dressed as some sort of Star Wars character and said if this is acceptable then red shoes are nothing! Lol cute.

So yeah, overall, I had a great time, my daughter had a great time and everyone had a great time. A weekend worth remembering.

blghnd.png

Have you attended a beach wedding yet? Or if you would do a themed wedding or could have, maybe you're married already. What kind of theme would you do? Would you consider a beach wedding?

I'd love to hear your thoughts. Until then, have a nice day everyone!

One love,
@bloghound

You can also find me here:

read.cash
noise.cash
Appics
Blurt

May 02, 2022

Philippines

(All photos are my own and all taken by me unless stated otherwise)

Copyright @bloghound 2022. All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

Greetings friend, what beautiful images of your cousin's wedding. I see you had a great time there. Beach weddings are great, I love them.

Hello, @gertu thank you so much, my friend :)

That was awesome Mrs P!
you made me chuckle with wedding gown and combat shoes she wore at the shoot, oo cute indeed!

Hehe thank you so much, uncle Ed. Yeah, it was kinda cute :D

Yes so did you eat alot Mrs P;)

hehe yes a lot of rice, uncle Ed :)

aha rice is life Mrs P!

Can't live without it, uncle Ed hehe.

June is the most popular month for weddings here as well

And a beach wedding is the best in my mind

And the perfect weather too,@tattoo-djay Thank you for stpping by, my friend!

What a nice venue for a wedding❤ and the way you described it with the sunset, I bet it was a day to remember. Best wishes to the newly-wed🥂

Thank you so much, sis :) Xoxoxo

I'm glad you had a good time amiga. I love beach weddings. You are right, the beach itself is the decoration, and beach weddings always give me that feeling of everything being natural and flowing like the sea breeze. Your photos are beautiful as always. My best wishes to your cousin.
Happy week, amiga! xoxo

Muchas gracias, amiga! I was fun being there! Have a great Tuesday ahead :)


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you!