You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-Engagement highlighted posts: Week 167

The same for you, thanks!

You posts are always interesting and I can see you put some effort into it also.

I'm glad you see that. I try to put something in every post, however small, that might interest someone and yes, I do put effort when I write, I put more effort than meets the eye. If the value of the post accurately mirrored the effort put in, then mine would be much better. The most effort, for me, a non-English speaker who relies on high school memories.... and other aids, is the constant care not to make big mistakes in vocabulary or grammar, but also to understand as well as possible what I read here, namely the posts of my colleagues so that my comment is as relevant as possible.

The fact that you saw the effort is a good thing for me, it's feedback that I always look forward to with concern.

Sort:  

I see the effort and respect it because I know how difficult it is for non-English speakers. (Writing well and with interest is difficult for English speakers, so I understand for others that it is even harder.)

Keep up the good work mate.

Thank you!