Why Don't We Get Bored?

Yes, really, why don't we get bored or, not to generalize without evidence, why don't I get bored with the same Sunday walk in the park? Because I repeat the same scenario every week, like a Sisyphus, and I don't get bored.

I don't know the answer but I suspect there are several causes, such as the lack of more interesting alternatives or the beauty of the park, the beauty of these Sundays...

Finally, of course, there are more causes but that doesn't matter, what matters is that I am happy to walk through the great park in Bucharest, Herastrau Park.

On the border between summer and autumn are some gorgeous days, devoid of the excessive heat of summer and the damp ash of autumn, just gentle sunshine and friendly wind.

Living in a big city has many advantages but also many disadvantages. The biggest disadvantage, in my opinion, is the lack of real, wild nature. I have lived in and visited many medium and small towns and there I could see, almost from everywhere I was, the edges of the town and then the greenery, the forest, the mountain, or the hills.

Well, in a very big city you feel lost because you don't see the edges, you don't see the end, you don't see the horizon. That's what I miss, even though I'm used to it.

The only consolation is the parks or some river running through the city. Bucharest is crossed by the Dambovita river, but unfortunately, this brings no joy, the riverbed has been concreted over and looks like a canal. Only a few larger parks bring consolation to us and soothe our longing for nature.

Among parks, Herastrau is the king. As a curiosity, Herastrau Park is now even called King Michael Park, but no one has adjusted to the new name and still calls it Herastrau Park. This park is located in the northern part of the city, which is the green area of the city and luckily I live nearby and can easily get there.
Once in the park, I'm a follower of my wife, which means I'm always behind because I take so many pictures.

img_20210918_110948.jpg

I prefer walking and observing the sights but most do sports, more intense movement, and burning excess calories.

img_20210918_113236.jpg

But children enjoy it most of all. It's a pleasure to watch how serious and concerned they are about what they do.

img_20210918_112513.jpg

img_20210918_112514.jpg

I like water, in any form, but unfortunately less to drink it, which is not good for my health. Water holds an attraction for me but also fear, so I prefer to look at it from dry land. Others, however, are much braver. I look at them with envy...

img_20210918_111355.jpg

img_20210918_111358.jpg

Envy is one of the worst feelings and I have to get rid of it, which I did very quickly. What remained was the pleasure of watching the lake and the play of little sailboats. It was probably a training or a nautical competition and the participants were very young, I think teenagers. Members of the sailing clubs on the lakeshore.

img_20210918_113218.jpg

img_20210918_113249.jpg

img_20210918_113315.jpg

These little boats and their white sails were the surprise of the day for me and brought that novelty that made the ride special. I watched for a long time the smooth glide of the boats, pushed by a rather strong wind and probably very much desired by those in the boats.

img_20210918_113824.jpg

img_20210918_112753.jpg

img_20210918_112544.jpg

I found that not everyone was interested in what was happening on the lake. Of course, how many people have so many different concerns? Each with its own interest and pleasure. Some fished, most, like me, preferred to walk.

img_20210918_125256.jpg

img_20210918_125944.jpg

My Sundays are very similar to each other. I do pretty much the same things but I confess I don't get bored. Because I still achieve my desire and goal. Moving for the health of the body, relaxing the brain, and loading up on beautiful images. Some of these images ended up here too, I hope you like them.

xett.png

This post was made for:

The WEEKEND, topic proposed by @galenkp

and

#sublimesunday, topic proposed by @c0ff33a
#beautifulsunday, topic proposed by @ace108

xett.png

Do you know that a Microblogging Platform will be launched in Hive soon? Short posts, of a few dozen words, complete with a photo or not, about daily activity, photography, travel, cryptocurrencies, food, and dozens of other topics.

I am preparing for this new program HERE It's a social platform similar to Twitter, but with the GREAT difference that you are paid to post with BCH. You can see my Profile&Earnings! I forgot to mention that everything is free and registration is extremely simple.

xett.png

111.jpg

xett.png

Sort:  

The days are different and the seasons will make them more different even when the places are same.

Of course, no two days are alike. That's why we don't get bored.

Thank you because of your post i get reminded at how much i need the simple walk in the park to refresh my mind and body.

With great pleasure! I'm glad if I helped you remember that.

So nice to have a big lake in the city! This will give new energy to all life! I found never be bored by the same sunset at the same spot by the same river! LoL

I didn't think the lake gave me energy, glad to hear that, thanks for telling me. How nice that you don't get bored of the same old views either!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @bluemoon.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more