You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Awesome Thing Happened This Weekend.. This Seasons Garden Is In!

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

Nice looking garden there! Mine is not looking so great. I should have just went and got plants instead of trying to start things from seeds. I have a feeling I am going to end up with not much of anything this year. The zucchini seem to be doing okay, but everything else is pretty sorry and sad looking. One of these days I will get it right. We are usually just too busy in the Spring and the late frosts really made it hard to know what to do this year.

Sort:  

Have faith.. I think yours will make a come back! lol. It's hard to find the time to spend in the garden messing around and tending to it. And not to mention the mid summer heat. Yeah our spring was cold and weird as well. Not great to get an early jump on things. Good Luck!

Now it is hot as heck and we are looking at being gone for a couple of weekends, so if we don't get rain it might just shrivel and die!

Soak the heck out of them before you leave.. lol. Or bribe the neighbor to come water them. I would offer to help out, but I think I am just a little too far away to be of any help. 😆

Yeah, I will have to water them good. :)

untitled.gif

I actually just bought a new nozzle for my hose. Went with the old school brass style.

Those brass ones last forever I think. You pay a bit more for them, but they work well.