You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chilly Saturday Morning Walk In The Yard with Molly

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

Ah, that sucks about the carp. We have been having some issues with Asian carp near where I live. What kind of fish are in there? I saw you mentioned bass. Any perch or panfish? I bought my license but didn't get out fishing at all this summer.

Sort:  

Perch, crappy, bluegills, small and large mouth bass and the carp. My neighbor a few houses down showed me a photo of what he said was a rainbow trout that he caught a while back. Looked almost like a lake trout, but did have the stripe down the middle like a rainbow. Water is about 200+ feet in a couple of areas, so it's possible. The bald eagles have a hay day back there. We see them from time to time hunting. Watch out Molly! no kidding either. We have to watch her and them. lol.

Oh wow! That is really awesome. That is my dream to live on a lake like that someday. I'd be fishing non stop. Even in the winter on the ice!

I used to go out and fish a bunch, then got tied up with a ton of other stuff. Sold my Old Towne canoe just a year or so ago. A nice family bought it and they were going to go camping with it. It was an awesome canoe that I had for many many years. Hated to see it go, but didn't like that it was just hanging in the garage collecting dust. It deserved to be used and appreciated by a family like that.

Your more than welcome to come down and fish. My neighbor has a nice bass boat if I ever get the hankering to fish and drink beers. 😁

My buddy has a pontoon but most of the inland lakes around here are gone so he is thinking about selling it. I want to get a fishing kayak sometime. Old Towne canoes are nice!