You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Hobbies

in Weekend Experiences4 years ago

Interesting stuff. Why did you have to give some of them up? I took a fly tying class one time a while ago. It was really interesting. I don't know as though I was very good at it. I have always wanted to get my own rod, but I just can't justify the cost for as much as I go fishing.

Sort:  

Narcolepsy-I have the variety with a condition called cateplexy and that can result in muscles tightening and weakening uncontrollably for a couple of seconds. Sometimes you go down. I just near drowned in my favorite trout stream out of it, I went down in a bowling alley and on a golf course. It was just best for me to walk away.

I took a class from a real master tier named Everett Caryl. It was a wonderful class and I just loved tying flies in the off season. Something pretty satisfying when you catch a fish on a fly you tied.

Sorry to hear that. I knew you had the former, I just didn't realize it had the other issues tied to it. That sounds awesome about the fly!

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.