You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-Engagement topics: WEEK 179

in Weekend Experiences6 months ago

That first one is cool. I bet you get a lot of unique and interesting entries. I recently started following a Facebook group that lists abandoned and interesting places in the state where I live and I never realized how many cool things there were so close to me.

Sort:  

It'll be good to see some interesting posts about local places I may never see otherwise. Abandoned places, buildings and all...so cool. There's not too many around here but if there was I'd be there...I find them interesting, makes me think about the past, who lived or worked there, what happened to them and all.

I find them interesting as well. You can't do much exploration here in the US though, you would likely get shot. Some of the stuff that @slobberchops does with his urban exploration posts would be too risky over here!

Yeah, here too...someone is likely to get shot especially if it's out on the land, farmers don't like people jumping fences.

Very true!