You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The SnowBeast - or - I'd rather be snorkeling

in Weekend Experiences4 months ago

Wow, that is really impressive. My dad has been wanting to get one of those for his lawn tractor, but he just hasn't gotten around to it yet. It makes sense since he really doesn't need to be out pushing the snow blower. I totally get why you would want to blow the snow away. I have a small Toro and it has been really good to me. I have a pretty small driveway though.

Sort:  

Yes, I've seen this model and others work on lawn tractors. The only thing to watch for on a small lawn tractor is sometimes have to use chains on the tires for traction. Although since this is on it's own wheels, it is not as hard for them to push as a plow.

Yeah, I was thinking about that. I think some of them come as kits that have the chains there as well. It makes sense. I can't imagine how much snow Vermont has gotten. We just got our first big storm this past weekend, but I know shortly after we visited VT at the end of October they started getting snow.