You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dream US Roadtrip

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago

My wife and I are getting ready to head out on our first camping trip of the season this weekend. We have several planned actually. All in the state of Michigan. One of them is going to be about six to seven hours of driving and that never even takes us out of the state! If you ever get around to doing your trip, hit me up and I might have some suggestions for you to adjust!

Sort:  

That sounds cool and a lot of fun. I saw your truck and camper. They are much bigger than the ones we have in Europe. We don't have too much planned here except a 12-13hr drive to Croatia where we will rent a fixed caravan.

Thanks for your kind offer! 😎

My wife's cousin and her boyfriend did something like that a while ago. They flew over there and rented a caravan and drove it all over Europe. The pictures were amazing. They had a blast.

Yes, there are lots of good options, so many Vanlifers on youtube now so lots of ideas of things to do and places to go too.