You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Always Wanted to Travel In Time- #TheWeekend WE85 Post Topic

I read this book a long time ago; it's a classic and a terrific book to set one to thinking about life and space.

It's interesting, Hawkings' comment that time travel is possible but not practical. I can hardly begin to offer an opinion on this with so many others far more educated struggling to make sense of this possibility.

I suppose, however, that as one enters the past, the future is altered in a way that the past never existed in the first place. It simply becomes the only reality. But hey - what do I know? lol

Great post to get my mind turning first thing in the morning!

Cheers!

Sort:  

As long the theory of light's speed is true time travel is not possible. Thank you!