You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 48: Someone special

Yeazzzz S P E C I A L , whats special in your eyes, the fact that one does life alone, or life with 5 kids, with the same gender, recovering or in illness?
I know that my special for one special lady is always the same and thats my MUM and for the rest its changing with age ( said the women who has age a year again and is heading to the big 5 in a few years ) The older you get, the harder it is to make new friends, they say, well not if you work online aswell. But many old friendships can also be watered down. Research shows that this is very normal: you go to college or you get a busy job, you move to another city and maybe you get into a relationship. These are all things that might cause any friendships you had to lose. But there really does seem to be an age when you are actually less likely to make new friends, friendship is like hiving and blogging it all needs work, to become OR stay something special.
So there are many that are, and when someone says you are thats something to cherish!
( note to self OWN IT , it was in the comments sooooo.........
happy weekend

Sort:  

Mum's are pretty special and so it's a good choice. I lost mine when she was 59 to cancer, quite tragically really, and so tomorrow, [mothers day here] will be a little odd as always. Still, just because a special person is gone it doesn't mean they cease being special.

So...You're a mum, far too young to be my own of course, but I think I might call you my special mum this weekend. Happy mothers day special mum.

And yeah, own it girl! :)

The special mum badge I WILL ROCK IT

I knew you would. 😉