You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 45: Only three items [answer and win hive]

My 3 items would be...

  1. José who carries my charcoal tablets, for cleaning water or ones stomachhe would also carry Joy and his food as well as Joys water canister and his cushion and all the other stuff we need, but he counts as one item ;)
  2. My fire striker/artificial flint/ferrocerium that is on my key chain anyways to start a fire.
  3. A machete to chop stuff like wood to build a shelter, humans that annoy me or the coconuts on my islandcouldn't find the machete so it's not in the picture lol
Sort:  

From what I know José is legit so a good choice there. The ability to make fire is another good choice I'd say - Fire is life. Machete...Well of course.

Some good choices here and good items to add to your loadout. If you forget your machete, don't worry, I have a few so you can loan one.

!ENGAGE 20

The basics I wold say lol. Would you ship the machete? 😂

Yeah no worries. I have a few...I've got a cool one shaped like a Gladius...You can have that one...Don't cut yourself though - It's sharp!

Lol, I try not to hurt myself. So whenever I need one I hook you up 😄

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

These are good choices, the machete would be a great help for a good coconut that comes along the way.

Thanks, just gotta make sure I end up in the Caribbean 🌴 😄

It would be an excellent crossing if it could end there 🤣🤣🤣🤣.

Yah could be worse I guess, well depending which island...let me think here real quick...🤔 had to be big enough to have some space, had to have enough coconuts and certainly some gin...gotta make a "Sky juice" plus it needs to have plenty fruit and banana trees so we don't go hungry...ahhhh you know what...screw survival, we go to a resort in the Bahamas 🤣 🍹

If so I set aside my quota from now 🤣🤣 don't leave me please!!!!

Lol, we meet at the bar if one gets lost 😂

I'm up for coconuts.

Wow. Makes me wonder why I didn't think of Jose. That's some serious preparedness!

I have half dozen lighters stashed in my fly bag, but I also always have a survival tool that has a magnesium strip and steel, just in case.

Lol, I'm not sure he is happy about his carrying part but one has to do it right? 😅 ...in the end I would end up dragging all that stuff around 😂

The fire steel part works no matter what lol. I know my luck, I would have packed the empty lighter 🤣

I always carry a supply of charcoal tablets in the house! The things are wonderful and work so much better and healthier than the shit they try to tell you to take for vomiting or diarrhea. Charcoal for the win!

Other good choices, I need to get me a better striker like that. The one we have is cheap and doesn't start a fire unless it's doused with gasoline hahaha. Better than nothing but I failed at making a fire with it this past season.

I'm glad to see someone else say machete instead of a tiny little knife. If you need to survive go big or go home and get a machete lol

Lol...exactly.

My striker is from "The friendly Swede" Check em out if you can.

Your machete we refer to as a panga, very useful for getting through rough terrain 😄

A good looking Crocodile Dundee is also very useful to get through rough terrain 😂

Yeah one of those could go down too, keep ahead... I'll follow 😉

The machete yes, I need to pack mine too, but mine is also in a mysterious "safe" place so I can't find it either. Having a toddler makes it difficult to keep sharp objects close at hand, they tend to end up in the highest cupboards of the house

Lol understand. I know a person that is sort of lending out machetes ;)

Humans that annoy you?!!!!!!😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂

🤷‍♀ It happens 😂

True, but that really got me 🤣

I'm always happy if I can make people laugh 😊

Its your forte.

Now lets talk about your charcoal tablets?

Whats that about 😅

Charcoal is actually a great way to clean water from bacteria, heavy metals and toxins, stuff that can pollutes water. If you have diarrhea charcoal helps too.

You mean like the real, black charcoal for burning fire?