WEEK 188. My weekend fantasy VS present reality.

in Weekend Experiences4 months ago

Hello everyone, Happy weekend to you all. I am so excited to be a part of this movement #WeekendExperiences, It is my first real post after my introductory post. I stumbled on this community while I was looking around and trying to find a place to start my journey on HIVE, and I have been reading through different interesting and inspiring entries since morning. Then I said to myself “Why not start from here, take a step of faith and drop a post”, and here I am.

My weekend fantasy

IMG_6438.jpg
A picture I took some times back while in the pool


Video taken on a friend and trainee's phone

My weekends in the past has most often been fun due to the fact that I love to attend new places during weekends, but most of all I love swimming. The feeling of being the pool after a long and stressful week, especially on a sunny weekend like today does it all for me, I also love the fact that every single time I visit the pool, I get to teach new people how to swim and I learn more in the process. For the count I have though 19 people how to swim so far, and only two of my trainees didn’t get to know how to swim due to the fact that that were not paying close attention. You can take a horse to the river but you can’t force the horse to drink from it…. They say. But 17 out of 19 is a good number. I can only fantasize about going to the pool in this hot weather, as the reality won’t stop bothering me.

My present reality

I am a 98% graduate in the department of industrial design, 98% because I am done with all my examinations but I still have my project defense and exhibition to prepare for, Time isn’t really on my side as the day of defense draws near with speed.

Capture 1.JPG

Capture 2.JPG
Pictures of me taken some minutes ago by a departmental mate

I am almost done with the practical aspect of the project, although I still have a lot to spend on in other to complete it, but I still have a whole lot to do in the term of compiling the report writing and the presentation slide for the project. So even though I don’t feel too continent due to the hot weather, I have to choose what’s important and urgent over what is fun. After my project is done, and successfully defended, I would surely visit the pool with friends to celebrate my full freedom from my heavily tasking University. 😊

Thanks for having me around on the #week188 edition of the Weekend Engagement, and thanks for reading through till this point. I hope to find comfort while I continue to engage in this community.

Have a Wonderful Weekend.

Sort:  

Congratulations @caart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2024