Simple Unplanned Coffee Date at Maharlicup in Busay, Cebu City

What a beautiful day Hivers! I hope you you are all doing great as usual. I just wanted to share another weekend trip ft. coffee date. I hope you are with someone who goes along with your trip even if they don't want to, but they would because that's how they show their love to you. Luckily, I've found a partner like that. He's not a fan of coffee by the way, but he would love to drink it with me because he loves me and enjoys being with me on trips. Hello, Hivers! It's me again. I hope you're all doing well same as me. I wanted to share with you a coffee date with my partner. It was unplanned though because he just picked me up after my shift. We decided to have some fresh air to breathe early in the morning and we went to one of the famous coffee shops in Busay called " Maharlicup ".
If you don't know me, I am a coffee lover. I always take a sip of coffee every night on my shift at work and it is also a way for me to meditate every time I feel stressed and exhausted, whenever I sip a cup of coffee it keeps me relaxed and reduces worries on my mind. You can always count on me whenever you want to have a friendly coffee date. Drinking coffee helps me relax and clears my mind of worries. We can sit, relax, and enjoy a cup of coffee together in a beautiful place, just like the one I recently visited.
Maharlicup is one of the famous cafés in Busay which serves Filipino delicacies like puto maya with sikwate and mango, ensaymada, torta, bibingka, and, of course, coffee, etc. Just like any other cafés it provides a relaxing vibe and as you can see we enjoy breathtaking views of the sky and mountains, giving us a relaxing and peaceful environment. Maharlicup is located at Barangay Malubog, Transcentral Highway, Busay, Cebu City along the highway which is a few meters away from the Tops Lookout of Busay.

Maharlicup is located at Barangay Malubog, Transcentral Highway, Busay, Cebu City

I can see the details of the mountains away from where we are seated. <div Aside from enjoying watching view, we spent a few hours there having some deep talks like talking about life and what's going on with our day. The scenery was so stunning, I mean, who wouldn't be amazed, right? I hope you can visit soon and experience it too. It can be with your family, friends, or lovers.
I would love to visit this place again because it reminds me of my life in the province because of its fresh air. Aside from its relaxing place, I also feel at ease with the surroundings. The natural beauty here makes me feel so happy and content and this place feels like home to me, bringing back memories of peaceful provincial living wherein I feel a deep connection to nature whenever I'm here.
We discussed the good and bad times we've been through and how we dealt with them. Spending time together, even when we are both busy helps make our relationships stronger. It's important to set aside at least one day a week for your partner. You might notice that some of my blogs feature my boyfriend. That's because I haven't been hanging out with my friends as much lately. Instead, I often spend my time with him. I truly understand how busy my friends are because of their adult responsibilities and we respect each other and it's hard to find a time that works for all of us. I know that life gets busy as we grow older, so I don't mind that we don't see each other as much it is because our schedules just don't match up most of the time and I respect that because we aren’t kids anymore and we have different life businesses.
But anyway overall, I had a great time on our low-budget trip. The place, the coffee, the view, the fresh air, and the calm weather all contributed to a perfect experience. For me, it was a 100/100 combination. The place was accommodating, and the staff was very welcoming. One thing I loved was the taste of their coffee. Despite our busy lives and differing schedules, it's important to cherish the moments we do spend together whether with friends or loved ones. Our low-budget trip was a perfect example of how simple pleasures like good coffee, beautiful views, fresh air, and warm hospitality can create unforgettable experiences. This trip was a sweet reminder of the joy that can be found in life's simple moments.

It’s a wrap! I appreciate you taking the time to read my blog. I always loved to share with you my weekend trips Hivers! Thank you so much for the support always. May God bless us all always and forever. Have a safe trip to all. See you on my next blog Hivers!

Sort:  

Pahingi kape pls.

pasalo pls hahaha

Coffee lovers? o coffee + lovers? 🥺🫶 HAHAHAHA Sanaol

lover of coffee?

My best lover eyy Hope to join ninyo thirdwheel lang but d sa coffee. You know na gwaps HAHHAAHHAA

hoyyy HAHAHAHAHAAAHAHA my favorite affair🥹🫶🏻

Congratulations @callmesang! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

thank you @hivebuzz

Stay motivated @callmesang! You're making excellent progress towards your target. Keep buzzing!

BTW, we noticed we miss your support for our proposal. Mays we ask you to check it out and consider supporting it?
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!