Outdoor sports Sunday πŸ‘ŸπŸƒπŸ½β€β™€οΈ

in Weekend Experiences β€’ 24 days ago

I greet you all with much love.



At sixty years old I continue to exercise and live as active a life as I can. I have always been a chubby woman, but I love exercise, since I was very young I have been doing aerobics, zumba, walks, etc.

This time some friends invited me to go on an ecological hike, crossing a mountain and a river. An incredible experience that really demanded a lot from me physically.



When my friend told me to go on the hike I never expected it to be so hard. We were in Cagua, Aragua state, Venezuela. It was a 9 km one way and then it was along the river we came to a long flat road and those according to the guides with whom we were going are 3.5 km.

Between uphill and downhill it was quite strenuous. I made several stops to catch my breath, and ended up soaking wet after crossing the river to avoid going over a high rock that really scared me.





It was a great experience that I had not lived for a long time, a very friendly group of people, full of energy and we all supported each other to not give up. Some of us were younger and more athletic, but we were focused on finishing our challenge for the day.

My daughters emigrated and that always makes me nostalgic, I miss them and I wish they were here, that's why these activities fill me with energy and joy, besides, they are happy to see me active and making new friends.




I hope you liked my pictures, that they inspire you to spend active weekends, building your life and inhabiting environments full of people that push you to be better.
I love having this space to share my experiences and motivate you.


Photographs and text by me
Translation with Deepl, free version
Designs with Canva.


Sort: Β 

It is nice knowing you enjoy exercise and hiking. And I am glad you met positive minded people who geared you on in going until you all got to your final destination.

Thank you, what a nice comment. The truth is that it is nice to connect with nature and with oneself.

Yeah, that's right.

Hiking is something I love so much and seeing you write about it made me elated, thank God you got great peeps around you motivating you till you got to where you were headed.

It was very exciting for me, I think I reconnected with myself as well. Nature is wise.

True.