I'm annoying: A bad day because of alcohol

in Weekend Experiences11 months ago

Hi friends,

Those of you who know me know that I almost never turn out to be annoying, but like all mortal beings, everyone has a bad day.

In the month of July 2021, as in every summer, the whole group of friends got together in a recreational area near our houses to enjoy a Sunday of barbecue, drinks and good laughs.

IMG_6550.JPG

On that occasion, I volunteered to cook the different meats on the barbecue and to buy the ribs, chorizo, black pudding, etc.

IMG_6551.JPG

The result was a finger-licking meal and everyone enjoyed the food in harmony with each other in a peaceful environment.

IMG_6560.JPG

Alcohol and its ravages on me

As a good month of July, it was very hot despite the fact that along the recreational area there are several trees and a lot of shade.

IMG_6552.JPG

As a result of this heat, during the meal I drank more wine than I should have. I still remember that the damn wine tasted good, but I regret what that excess of alcohol did to me, which was that I gradually became more and more annoying for my friends.

IMG_6555.JPG

First discussion

During the meal, one of my friends started to scold his son because he had left the table with the intention of playing football. As a result of the alcohol, I intervened, indicating in a not very nice way that he should let his son play and that he should concentrate on eating with us. This didn't sit very well with my friend and we started to argue. So I became annoying to him and also to other friends who tried to calm things down and I treated them with a certain contempt for their considerations. In other words, I became a total asshole who didn't know how to enjoy the place and his friends.

IMG_6567.JPG

Second annoying moment

After lunch, my friends went to the tasca in the recreational area and there they started to have a few drinks. I also went there and although I shouldn't have, I also had a drink.

IMG_6566.JPG

The effect was to fall back on my mistake and instead of apologising to my friend Eduardo for meddling in his son's upbringing, I brought up the subject of why I had not let his son play with the ball once he had finished.

Consequences

As a result, another argument, an anger of my own at the world around me that I cherish the most (my friends), and because I was driving with alcohol in my body, I hit my car when I got home, giving it a good scratch on the rear bumper.

IMG_6372.JPG

Learning

From that day when I was very annoying to my friends, I learned that alcohol intake should be done in moderation and if you see that you are annoying to others it is better to go home in time and not have to regret the consequence.

Incidentally, my friends and I are still all still thick as thieves despite the day I was so annoying for them.

FQYB6084[2].JPG

Best regards.

Cover and separators created with https://www.canva.com (free version).

Photographies taken with my camara Sony Alpha 6000L.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version).

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 159 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
12

Alcohol it's really a bad beast when you use it too much , unfortunately it taste good I hope someone invented something analcholic that taste good exactly as beer .

Here in Spain in the last year I have discovered an excellent non-alcoholic roasted beer.

Better to drink little anyway

!BEER


Hey @noemilunastorta, here is a little bit of BEER from @castri-ja for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @castri-ja! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP