Contest: Childhood Memories

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago (edited)

🔹Option two🔹
Tell us about an embarrassing, funny, or awkward moment you had as a child - You don't have to have gotten hurt like me of course. What happened, why did it happen, what resulted from the event, and was there any lasting implications

2r8F9rTBenJQonvFkRsaKAH39jaKNoUwtKLXMK2cf3R5RqLFEHCmnLKbnjBeAVcMaBy3J4qrazs1Qqk12UpKWqznTBM63JeBgKq315xYkx7RLr8qpWnt3eqEyc6Hb5UvS.webp

Source
Childhood memories can either be such a stigma in our brain either displaying as fun or pain, although am more like a loner who likes her space a lot so I didn't create so much interesting memories, though I have a few of them alongside my fancy imaginations which I believe would come to reality somedaychuckles

When it comes to wide imaginations am a big freak of it ROFL, I guess I have been like that all my life, or perhaps it's how I am wired into creation, every pain has a purpose this goes to fun too, everything we did back those days when we weren't in full control of our activities has a purpose...and that purpose I must say is for us to know who we are or recreate ourselves in a preferred image, the second purpose is to have those memories which would remind us of our initial self-display traits given us the ability or chance to adjust into reality.

Source
Back then, (those days where I have zero knowledge of my environment, activities asf!), living in a three-story building we normally play in the penthouse situated on the topmost floor of the building, the penthouse is very spacious and has lots of flower vase sitting at the edges of the wall with a gap of 3 kilometers respectively decorated with a sparkling red and luminous green leaves right from the tip to the root.

It was an open roof penthouse so anytime it rains we play right under the rain as it drizzled, on that very day there was heavy sunshine and we were playing inside the house precisely it was a “hide and seek game" so we were ransacking the house looking for a perfect hideout so the player won't transfer his duty to the next person caught by him lmao(you don't want to be in this position bet me LMFAO 😆) but like as if it wasn't enough, I ran down the stairs so that it could be extremely difficult for the player not to get hold of me, I dislike being caught honestly... chuckles oh this is getting intensely interesting the more I typed.

There was no form of restrictions from mom or dad because they're always busy with activities for the day which includes catering for dinner, lunch either she's doing this or that, and dad on the other hand is not always home so we could turn the house into a playground lol

kids those days ... I need to smack myself right now rofl...

We had the free liberty to play butttttt whenever one is injured slightly or more that person will be flogged very well just to remind us we don't injure ourselves while playing, that was one rule imposed by mom!
The second rule was, no one is allowed to carry objects that can inflict pain or injury to another person, if anyone is caught holding such objects, it would be used in beating him or her up... so you dare not! lol.

Source
Back to my childhood scenarios, I dislike being caught so I quickly ran downstairs to hide but something else occurred while running through the stairs lmao, that was “puberty stages realization” yeah yo! you heard me right Kikikikikikikikiki it goes like this... err mmm like I said I was running and then I discovered something which intrigued me too, I stopped for a while and initiated the running pace but this time at a specific position, and then I was like wow! wow!!

So I ran downstairs and hid at the back of some packed woods and was waiting for the player to come towards the path I took and when he already caught someone else the game was over and everyone has to assemble again for the victim to chase everyone all over again.

Source
At the spot where I hid, something struck me, at that moment I realized I was just wearing only panties and nothing at the top and it was at that moment I was now a lady, to be sincerely I felt ashamed of myself and I wondered how I went downstairs totally naked. The sense of humanity or should I say adolescent/puberty maturity had swooped in at that exact moment, I started covering my body shyly in shame. My only prayer was for me to get upstairs without someone seeing me.

I hid for extra thirty minutes covering myself and hoping within me no one sees me cause I was doomed at that spot 😅 and after making sure no one was coming from the front and the back, I quickly made my way upstairs.

Source

What happened to me when going upstairs baffled me, this was a total discovery of my femininity because I have never been in that position before so as I was still doing the kinda running thing I noticed that my perky oranges lol you know what that means (am not spilling the origin name) were bouncing alongside my running pace, I was stunned 😯 woah is this me growing these things mom had lmao, it kept bouncing up and down.

To hold it firmly I folded my hands towards my chest holding it upwards to prevent it from dangling, I hated that moment it made me not to be free with myself lol, it was one embarrassing moment in my childhood.

Source
Luckily for me, I was able to get upstairs without the notice and interference of anyone, I went straight into my room unbolted my wardrobe, and change into nice and casual wear, whoops 🤭😬...I felt covered and secured... smiles.

2r8F9rTBenJQonvFkRsaKAH39jaKNoUwtKLXMK2cf3R5RqLFEHCmnLKbnjBeAVcMaBy3J4qrazs1Qqk12UpKWqznTBM63JeBgKq315xYkx7RLr8qpWnt3eqEyc6Hb5UvS.webp

Join this contest in recreating your life memories in words.

Sort:  

Congratulations @cescajove! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 100 posts.
Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!