Weekend Special: Double-Date Cinema Experience

Most people tagged Sunday as family day, and I could not agree more. Here in the Philippines, Sunday is mostly the rest day for employees. It is their time to rest and relax or spend time with their family and friends. In this case, we often plan trips and bonding time every Sunday, and we have already gotten used to that scenario.

Watching a movie on your phone is different from viewing it in the cinema. And it is why I wanted to at least watch some latest and trending movies there, for a better experience too. Also, the moment will be spiced up when done together with some friends or family.

Cinema Cover Image.jpg

Another weekend became part of the most memorable moments in my life this year. It is because I get to watch a Marvel movie and another life story of Thor. We decided to watch this movie, and I came with my brother and his girlfriend, while I was with my boyfriend too. In short, it was a double-date cinema experience.

The closest city in Zambales is Olongapo, and we had to ride a bus to get there. It took us an hour before we touched down at the terminal. Then, we had to hop into a tricycle going to Ayala - Harbor Point. Even though there are two SM branches (Downtown and Central) in Olongapo, we still chose the cinema center of Ayala since we feel more comfortable watching there.

1.jpg

The bridge connecting the road directly to the entrance of Ayala was under construction, so we had to take a few minutes of walking to get there. Before going up to Ayala's last and highest floor, we paused for a while and bought coconut shakes. We chose this drink since we all loved it.

2.jpg

Minutes after, we looked for the escalator so we could buy the tickets already. When we got to the cinema center, there were just a few people around. And we liked the idea because it means it will not be too crowded inside. Then, we head over to the counter where we will purchase the tickets, then chose the seats that we want. The spot we chose was in the higher part.

3.jpg

Watching movies will not be perfect without any snacks with you when the film starts. We were talking about what to buy, and then we saw the stall of Potato Corner. Fries became the first choice since the four of us loved eating fries. And next to the Potato Corner was a stall selling popcorn. We also bought Barbecue and Cheese flavored popcorn.

4.jpg

After buying the food and drinks, we only had almost 10 minutes to wait. We looked for a spot where we could sit and wait before going inside. But after a few minutes of looking, we decided to go inside even if we were still 5 minutes early in the showing.

There were no other people inside, just a few of them, but we were seated rows away from them. It is when we took advantage of having a group picture as our remembrance of that memorable day.

5.jpg

And before the movie started, we were already having a feast. We love the snacks we buy, so we cannot resist eating them. Also, the coconut shakes we bought were 2 Liters, which were already suitable for the four of us.

6.jpg

When the movie started, we just enjoyed the moment and did not have the chance to take some pictures. I can say that it was one of the best Marvel movies that I watched, plus it was Thor. He is my forever favorite. After almost two hours of watching, the movie ended, and we started cleaning up the seats before going.

We went out and looked for the poster of Thor: Love and Thunder to take some pictures. I asked my brother to capture photos of me with my boyfriend, and he gladly made it. We had a lot of shots from there, but the image I attached was my favorite among the rest.

7.jpg

It was indeed a fun experience. Aside from the great movie that we watched, I also loved the conversations and bonding time we had together. I am looking forward to more moments like this in the future.



I am so grateful to my readers for taking the time to read my piece. Your support means the world to me. Please accept my deepest gratitude to all of you. I look forward to seeing you on my next blog!

Random Blog.png

Blog #25
Date Published: September 28, 2022
PREVIOUS BLOGS:
  1. My Go-To Stuffs When Going Outdoors
  2. A Quick Walk & Glimpse of the Outside World
  3. BEWARE: Identity Theft Alert!
  4. The Art of Knowing What Bridge to Cross & Burn
  5. Compilation of Cheerful Moments
Want To Connect With Me?
Sort:  

Congratulations @charmingcherry! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022
Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Sana all may kadate.. Nka mask parn kyo jan?

Kapag sa close areas ate. Pag sa open, kahit hindi na.

That was fun double date experience on cinema @charmingcherry. I hope it won't be the last and you will be with your brother on any other double date again.

I am not into movie these times because we don't have tv and I think I don't have enough time for it hehehe.

Sana nga maulit pa sis

Wow Naman! I haven't been in cinema since pandemic. I have been trying to asked my friends to try going to cinema. How was the movie? It's nice to see that you were enjoying your date :)

By the way, this is my new account. My account @sassycebuana was hacked. I have created a new one and I hope that you'd follow me still with the new account.

Xoxo
Sassy Cebuana

Hi there, Miss. Oh my! That was so sad. Huhu. Karma nalang doon sa hacker. Anyway, I know you will bounce back stronger.

Aww, Thank you cherry 🙏✨

Answeet naman ate nung dalawang magjowa, parang mas comfortable matulog sa riles ng tren ngayon ah haha joke. SS sa dalawang couples

aww kamiss naman, lalong nakakamiss nanaman eto after ng October 28 :(
I really enjoyed weekends with you guys, I mean it. It will always be a greatest weekend to be with you, hoping for more happy weekends and moments with you. Love you all.

Hi hi... Cherry wow.. what a wonderful day.. at the movies.. with not many people.. around.. is it ? Thor u watched?

Hi honey it's a pleasure to find your blog, I loved the adventure of going to the movies in another city and double date, very good to go with your boyfriend and brother with his girlfriend, I loved the snacks they bought, I also love thor I hope to see him soon and that my friends are encouraged to go with me. I invite you to visit my blog and see my walk.

Wow, sana all may ka date.. Hehe..

Dear @charmingcherry,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!